RSS
Image

My Very First Blog!!!

22 Apr

So, this is me starting off as a blogger. I have read plenty of other blogs and just felt the urge to start my own. I always wanted to be a writer when I was younger, but I grew up and started to think “I can’t do that”.

Well now, I’m well into my thirties and although I don’t suppose I will ever be a professional writer, I see no reason why I can’t do it as a hobby. If people want to read it all the better and if they don’t, well it’s really only my little space and thoughts anyway.

chocolate-heart-of-chocolate1

So, a little about me.
I love to cook and bake. I love to read and I love to read book reviews.
Perhaps, I will include some of my own baking and reviews here.

Wow, so my first blog done.

Until next time…….

 
14 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “My Very First Blog!!!

  1. carawritesstuff

    May 26, 2014 at 4:30 pm

    hello hun, its me ( @carawritesstuff from twitter). just thought I would come say your blog is FAB and I cant wait to read more. big love xox

     
    • chocolatepages

      May 26, 2014 at 5:00 pm

      Thank you very much Cara, I really appreciate your comments. Its good to hear that you like it and I look forward to adding more to my blog. I hope you will continue to enjoy reading.
      Lots of love right back at you.
      Amanda. xx

       
  2. Lavender Smith

    June 8, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Great blog, good luck and I can’t wait to read more of your posts!

     
    • chocolatepages

      June 8, 2014 at 6:10 pm

      Thank you so much. I hope you will enjoy the posts I have to come. I’m enjoying it so far, learning as I go along. Thanks, Amanda.

       
  3. Jess

    July 1, 2014 at 6:53 pm

    Fab, looking forward to reading your future posts lovely! 🙂 Good luck on your new blog! x

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 1, 2014 at 7:41 pm

      Thanks, I’m really enjoying writing it. Amanda.

       
  4. Mollie

    August 22, 2014 at 8:32 pm

    Lovely first post! I am sure you will grow to be an awesome blogger! I can’t wait for your next posts!

    Mollie, xo \ The Fashion Of Craft

     
  5. Kate @ Another Clean Slate

    September 2, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    Welcome to blogging! It can be addicting 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 2, 2014 at 9:27 pm

      Thank you, it absolutely is. Its great! 🙂

       
  6. Yasmin

    September 14, 2014 at 5:38 pm

    Great blog! Looking forward to reading more 🙂 Loving your title so unique!

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 14, 2014 at 7:41 pm

      Thank you so much. My name is like a mix of my two favourite things: chocolate and books.
      I’m happy you liked it.
      Amanda.

       
  7. katheryn13

    September 15, 2014 at 11:29 am

    Welcome to WordPress. The home of complicated stuff! just kidding (though it is a bit hard to get used to) btw it’s @kat_thebooknerd here 🙂 *high fives you* I love your lil blog already. hehe

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 15, 2014 at 3:29 pm

      Thank you. It is taking a bit of getting used too, but I’m getting there and enjoying it.
      Glad you like it.
      Amanda. X
      Ps. °high five° right back at ya! 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
