RSS

#sunathon

30 Jun

I have been lucky enough to be invited to be involved in a special project by a lovely lady Emma Louise (EmmaIsWriting). Emma has created #sunathon. As many of you already know, I love to read, so a project like this is perfect for me. It will let me read and also chat to other fans of the great world of books. Emma Louise is happy for as many people as would like to be involved in #sunathon.

Below is a quote from Emma of exactly what #sunathon is:

“From the 21st to the 25th July, book bloggers from around the world will be taking part in #sunathon. What is #sunathon? Created by Emma Louise (@EmmaIsWriting), for that particular week in the gorgeous sun (or rain if you’re in the U.K), we’re going to read. It doesn’t matter how much you read, as long as you make time for reading. There are a lot of people around the world who are blind to the magical world of books and its a shame. More of us should read. I’ve decided to make it full week – Monday to Sunday because  a lot of book bloggers have full time jobs and they squeeze reading in between. I’ve made it longer just for them.”

If you want to join in, I would be happy to book chat with you, and I know Emma would too.

I have my summer book list all lined up. A few books I bought myself and a book I had as a gift. I work as a learning assistant in a special needs school. My lovely teacher gave me a great looking book, so I think I will be starting with this. The first books on my to be read list is “Written in the Stars” by Ali Harris.

Also “The Kabul Beauty School” by Deborah Rodriguez”.

I’m looking forward to reading both of these books, especially as it will be part of #sunathon. I hope many of you will join in, read, chat, enjoy.

This is one of the books I will be reading, I read a mix of `real`  books and books on my kindle.

20140629_212158I look forward to chatting to you about all the books we will be reading.

A great big shout out and thank you for organising this fab idea. Thank you Emma Louise @EmmaIsWriting. Heres to a great #sunathon.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 30, 2014 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
