RSS

My Favourite TV Series EVER!!

14 Sep
My Favourite TV Series EVER!!

I have recently gotten BT TV and broadband installed, I also got a new laptop!! This has been fabulous, I will find blogging so much easier with a great new laptop and superfast broadband.

Another benefit of it is all the extra tv channels, the pause, rewind and fast forward of live tv.  (I know this has been around for ages, but its a novelty to me at the moment).

I have found Comedy Central, and Friends!!! Its their 20th anniversary, so they are showing back to back episodes. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it.  ♥ ♥

This got me thinking to all the tv series that I have watched and which have been the best.

I decided to tell you my top 10. If you have seen and loved any of them, please share your thoughts with me.


 

1. Breaking Bad.

This one is so popular. Walter White is a chemistry teacher, he is diagnosed with cancer. So as a way to ensure his family are looked after, he embarks on a meth making plan. He enlists the help of a former student of his, Jesse Pinkman. The 6 series tell how their meth making and selling business gets bigger and bigger. One of the problems is that his brother in law Hank is a DEA agent! and is determined to find out who is supplying this new blue meth.

This is a gripping series, I absolutely recommend it.

BreakingBad


2. Gossip Girl

I loved this series. Its about privileged teenagers who live in The Upper East Side of Manhattan.  There is popular Serena who everyone seems to want to know all her business. Blair who wants to be the princess leader. Chuck, who is a kind of bad boy but lovable at the same time and golden boy Nate – who is not actually so golden as he seems. The series follows these characters and others who live their turbulent rich teenage lives There are 6 fantastic series. Gossip Girl is a gossip channel, a secret person who tells everyone’s gossip! It’s fab!

Gossip_Girl


3. Revenge.

I am not totally finished with this series, there are 3 series and I am half way through the third one.

This is about Emily Thorne, previously born as Amanda Clark. Her father was framed for a terrible crime, so his daughter Amanda, changes her name and comes back to the place where she grew up to wreak revenge on the people that she blames for her father’s demise.

revenge


 

 4. The O.C.

This is about the kids of Orange County, California. Seth lives with his parents, his long term crush is wealthy spoilt Summer. Living next door to Seth is Marissa, also spoilt rich popular girl. A young boy from the ‘bad’ side of town is thrown out by his alcoholic Mum and adopted by Seth parents. Seth and Ryan go on their adventures which include wooing the two girls. The story revolves around these 4 characters. Its easy watching American school trash. But I loved it. Unfortunately, they only made 4 seasons, but they were 4 fantastic seasons.

 

the-oc


5. Friends.

This needs no explanation, if you don’t know Friends, where have you been??? I’d loved Joey and Phoebe best for all their eccentricities. The 20th anniversary is the ideal excuse for a mega Friends rerun!

friends

 


 

6.Ally McBeal.

This is probably my all time favourite show. Ally McBeal is a lawyer, she ends up getting employed at the same place as her childhood, teenage first big love. Ally has a magical imagination and is always getting into fixes. The series follows the characters that work in the office, amidst all the strange, entertaining law cases that need argued.

Ally is ultimately looking for her true love, and gets into lots of funny situations trying to find him. A great cast of characters and an amazing show!

107-ally-mcbeal

 


 

7. Greys Anatomy.

There are 10 fabulous series of this, and I’m hoping they will keep making more. Its the story of medical interns who eventually become doctors and get their own interns, (a few series in anyway). A great series where you follow the lives of all the main characters, lives, loves, adventures with lots of hospital dramas to go alongside.

There is a doctor McDreamy too! Can you guess which one he is???

greys anatomy

 


 

 

8. Desperate Housewives.

So, this is the tales of the ladies of Wisteria Lane. Gabby – rich, spoilt kept wife. Bree – must keep up appearances of being very proper! Susan – a bit ditzy, but very loyal, very funny. Then there’s Lynette – ultimate family woman married, kids, works super hard. These women are the best of friends. The series follows their lives on the street, the adventures, problems and mysteries. This is a feel good series that leaves you wanting more after each episode. Love it!

desperate housewives

 

 


 

9. Dawsons Creek.

Ok, so this is quite an old one. An oldie, but a goodie! Tales of Dawson, Joey, Pacey and Jen. The kids start off young, but the series follows them through to adulthood. Love, live, adventures, teenage angst. Easy watching American stuff. It’s great.

You may be getting the impression by now, I like tv series that are escapism! And why not, life is tough. In my freetime,  I want to de-stress and these are great for that!

dawsons creek

 

 


 

10. Orange is the New Black. (OITNB)

This is a great new show, showing on NetFlix. Piper has to go to jail for a crime she committed 10 years ago. She starts off innocent, unaware and nice. ( like a lot of female prisoner shows), the story follows her time in the prison. She meets her ex girlfriend, while her fiance is waiting for her in the outside world. 

This is a different kind of show from the ones I’ve previously mentioned, but nonetheless entertaining and not too heavy. Because it’s on Netflix, it’s very addictive to watch show after show. Season 3 is nearly ready!! I can’t wait.

oitnb

So, these are my top 10! Are any of these your favourites? Or do you have any other fantastic recommendations, that I haven’t mentioned?

I’d love to hear from you for your thoughts on these or any other fab series that you love.

Until next time, thanks for reading! 😉

Running in Lavender
 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2014 in TV Thoughts.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “My Favourite TV Series EVER!!

  1. jasmincharlotte

    September 15, 2014 at 6:50 am

    I do love so many of these! Can’t believe friends is near it’s 20th anniversary, that makes me feel old! I love orange is the new black as well – such a great Netflix show. X

    http://www.jasmincharlotte.com

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 15, 2014 at 3:31 pm

      Thank you, I know 20 years!!! And I watched them all……multiple times!!
      I’m patiently waiting for season 3 of OITNB now.
      Amanda. x

       
  2. Random Musings

    June 7, 2015 at 3:05 pm

    I love Friends (who doesn’t?), love Gossip Girl as well. I watched that on Netflix and I just couldn’t stop until I got through them all! So excited for the new series of OITNB #SundayStars
    Debbie
    http://www.myrandommusings.blogspot.com

     
    • chocolatepages

      June 7, 2015 at 4:56 pm

      Thank you, me too. This is an older post, so I hadn’t written OITNB on June 12th!!! Woo hoo.

       
  3. Heledd - Running in Lavender

    June 9, 2015 at 7:10 pm

    Nodding along with all the above!! Although I need to get Netflix so haven’t watched Orange is the New Black yet. I would have to include Brothers & Sisters and the mighty Game of Thrones. Thank you so much for linking up to #SundayStars xxx

     
    • chocolatepages

      June 9, 2015 at 10:31 pm

      Ah, of course Brothers and Sisters is fab too. Haven’t seen Game of Thrones, but my hubby loves it.
      #sundaystars is great, I will be back linking and reading next week. Thanks for reading and commenting. xx

       
  4. Everything Mummy

    June 11, 2015 at 9:24 pm

    great list I love friends too and miss is so much! loved gossip girl have them on DVD and breaking bad was sooo good thanks for linking up to #sundaystars x

     
    • chocolatepages

      June 12, 2015 at 3:34 pm

      Thank you for stopping by and your nice comments. x

       

Leave a Reply

 
