RSS

The Seven Deadly Sins.

22 Sep
The Seven Deadly Sins.

 

7

The Seven Deadly Sins.

With much thanks to Kristal and Charmaine at http://www.onceuponabookblog.com

The girls tagged me in this post and it looks lots of fun. I want to tag any other bookbloggers in this post that would like to follow it up.

Here are the deadly sins questions and my answers.

GREED.

1. What is your most expensive book?

I don’t think I actually own any expensive books! I buy most of my books from charity shops. Plus I get them given as gifts, or I borrow them from the library.

Probably, my only expensive books are my travel guides.

WRATH.

2. What author do you have the most love/hate relationship with?

I had to think about this, but I decided on William Shakespeare!

I love to watch his plays in theatre, but didn’t enjoy his books when I had to read them in school. The language is ok to listen to and watch in theatre, but I found it difficult and not enjoyable to read.

GLUTTONY.

 3. What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?

Actually, I don’t read many books at all more than once. There are so many good ones out there and my to be read list is so long (and continually growing), that I feel it would be a shame to read the same one again.

However, I did devour The Shopaholic Series by Sophie Kinsella. I read the first one, and then read all the other ones straight away. I loved them. Go Becky Bloomwood!

SLOTH.

4. Which book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Well, I have to guiltily admit to this one!…..

The whole Harry Potter series! I have never read any of them. Initially they never really interested me, but since becoming a blogger I have heard so many people rave about these books, calling themselves ‘Potterheads’ etc. I have felt and said that I really should give them a go and see what all the hype is about. But, I haven’t…… yet!

OK, I will……. soon……. 😉 

PRIDE.

5. What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

Actually, I don’t think I am an intellectual reader. I much prefer chick lit and easy reading. I have read plenty of Paulo Coelho books, so I guess they would be my ‘intellectual’ ones. I think they are quite philosophical, and I did enjoy them. 

LUST.

6. What attributes do you find attractive in a male or female character?

Well, as you know I prefer chick lit, so I love a happy romantic ending. But for the characters have to be real to come across as attractive, they have to seem human. So mistakes are natural, as long as they have kindness, loyalty and humour. A tall dark and handsome leading man doesn’t go amiss either! Thinking Mark Darcy and Daniel Cleaver!

ENVY.

7. What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

 Well, the latest Sophie Kinsella is due out soon, Shopaholic to The Stars. I’d love to receive that. But I do have quite a long wish list, I love being given books as gifts, so I would be grateful for any! 

shopaholic

 

So, that’s all my answers. I hope you found them interesting and if you want to follow the tag then please let me know as I would love to read your answers too.

Thanks again to Charmaine and Kristal.

 seven-deadly-sins

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2014 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Seven Deadly Sins.

  1. glasgowdragonfly

    September 22, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    Loved this! As a new follower it was nice to get to know you a bit better! Can I join in?

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 22, 2014 at 4:42 pm

      Hi, thank you.
      Of course. I didn’t tag anyone inparticular because I know a lot of people aren’t so keen on being tagged. But I would love to hear your answers too.
      This was a fun post to write, it made me think about all the books I have read.
      I look forward to reading your answers.
      Amanda.

       
  2. Charmaine

    September 23, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    Great answers!!! I also love the shopaholic series and can’t wait for the latest one to be released!!! Now I know who to discuss it with while reading too!

    I also loved your William Shakespare answer. So true for me also.

    Thanks again for joining in x

    Charm

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 23, 2014 at 8:33 pm

      Yes, definetly. Reading about Becky is great, even better to have someone to discuss the book with.
      Was a fun post to write.
      X

       

Leave a Reply

 
