RSS

Snuggly Fall Tag.

18 Oct

leaves

Thank you very much to Cara and Maddie from:

carawritesstuff.wordpress.com     @carawritesstuff

and

itsmaddiehbu.BlogSpot.com     @ItsMaddiehbu

I have been tagged in this Fall Tag by the lovely Cara and Maddie who made up this tag themselves. This is a great positive tag for me, as I really don’t like it when the dark nights come and it gets all cold. So, here I will write about all the good things about this season.

Anyone else who would like to join in, I would like to hear your answers too. Show me why this season is fab!

So, here goes:

Favourite thing about fall?   Well, before I start this tag, the only good thing I can think of is hot chocolate and my Ugg boots? Hopefully this tag will give me lots more things.

Favourite fall colours?   Well, this would have to be browns, reds, oranges and yellows. All the colours of the crispy leaves fallen from the trees.

Favourite fall songs?  I don’t have a particular song for this time of year, but I do like driving the car with the heating and radio on singing along loudly (badly?)

Candles or cuddles? Definitly cuddles, though the two together would be even better.

Favourite Netflix show for fall? At the moment I am watching The Hart of Dixie. Its fab.

Favourite fall snack?    Always, chocolate…… whatever the season   😉    I also like toasted fruit bread with a cinnamon spices and lots of salty butter.

Which youtuber’s vlogmas are you most excited about watching?   Well, I only started blogging this year, so I haven’t seen any vlogmas yet. But my favourite youtuber (and blogger) at the moment is Moa from Littlecoffeebreak.com  @littlecoffeb

Favourite piece of fall clothing?  I do like my nice cosy pink hooded jumper and my fluffy pink cosy dressing gown and slippers are lovely for nights in and cold mornings.

Fluffy socks or beanies?   Actually, I really like both! Can I say both???? Fluffy socks for inside and beanies for outside!

Favourite sweets for fall?  I don’t really like sweets. I’m just a chocolate girl!  🙂

 Favourite fall lip?   In the summer time, I tend to go for pale nude colour on my lips, as I usually am a bit tanned. By Autumn, my skin is a bit paler so I think I can brighten my face up with a brighter lip colour – perhaps orangey reds.

Best part about fall?   I get a week of work in October (school half term), where I can sleep late, bake, blog and read. Also The Good Food Show comes to Glasgow. Love it!

Ugg boots – yay or nay?    Definetly YAY! I love my Ugg boots, so comfy and cosy.

Favourite sweater you own? I got a lovely cosy sweater last Christmas, its cream with red hearts on it and a bit sparkly.

Tea, coffee or hot chocolate? Hot Chocolate is my favourite, but I drink lots more of tea. If I could only have one, it would probably be tea. However, Autumn is the season for lots more hot chocolate. My favourite is the Turkish delight flavour from Options.

Favourite hairstyle for fall? Autumn time is when I bring out my hats, so I like to wear my hair loose under the hat so that it frames my face.
 

How does the perfect fall day look like to you?  I guess bright and sunny, with lots of brightly coloured leaves scattered around. Couples drinking hot chocolate together and children playing happily in the park. Sounds cliché, but lovely. 
 

My Favourite Fall Things:

snug

Well, after answering all the questions there are some good things about Autumn. So, these dark nights I will be having cuddles with my cosy dressing gown on. When I am out, I will have my hat and Ugg boots on stamping around in the colourful crunchy leaves…………..and looking forward to Spring when the sun and lighter nights come back!

cropped-20140710_1718091.jpg

chocolate-heart-of-chocolate1        chocolate-heart-of-chocolate1

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Snuggly Fall Tag.

  1. ajbookreviewclub

    October 18, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    A great post loved it x

     
  2. Alisha

    October 24, 2014 at 11:27 am

    This post is lovely! I think I’m going to do it over on my blog. Thanks for sending me your link on twitter xx

     
    • chocolatepages

      October 24, 2014 at 3:06 pm

      Thank you, I’m glad you like it. Send me your link when you do this post, as I’d love to read your answers too. xx

       
  3. moaslittlecoffeebreak

    October 27, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    Thank you so much for mentioning me as a blogger/vlogger you like! That means so much to me and you are the sweetest person ever! Sending you so many hugs right now!! :)<3

     
    • chocolatepages

      October 27, 2014 at 4:33 pm

      No problem. I read your fall post too, its not my favourite season. I much prefer the sun, but its nice to read and write all the positive things about fall.
      I look forward to your next posts. 😉
      Amanda.

       

Leave a Reply

 
