RSS

My Marvellous Melting Message Spoon.

16 Nov
My Marvellous Melting Message Spoon.

CHOCOLATE POST HERE!!!  ♥

This was a birthday gift that I got from my brother. It is called a Marvellous Melting Message Spoon. It is a silver spoon with a huge delicious hunk of chocolate on the end and a personalised message hidden under the chocolate.

DSCF1239

The instructions said to stir into warm milk, let the chocolate melt and the secret message will be revealed. Well, what a fab gift! I love hot chocolate, I love the big hunk of chocolate on the end and then a secret personalised message. I was looking forward to using it, and also thought I would love to share the experience with my readers.

So, I set it all up. Warmed the milk, got my plate ready. Another little surprise when I opened it up was that it came with a little miniature spoon which is very cute.

spoon instruction

So, I dipped it in the milk and enjoyed the rich taste as the chocolate melted. I didn’t really give it a chance to melt into the milk as I preferred to eat the melted chocolate off the spoon itself. Yum!

spoon set

So, as it melted and as I enjoyed I was thinking what is the message going to be??

halfway

The secret personalised message said ‘Flossy’. This is the name that my Dad used to call me when I was young. My brother occasionally calls me this now. Our Dad died 12 years ago when I was 26. So, this was a really nice message for me to read.Now I have a lovely silver spoon personalised to me. The spoon is nice and long and I think will be perfect for ice cream sundays, or tall hot chocolate drinks.

my message.

So, thanks to my brother and his partner, the gift was a really good idea and much appreciated.

FLOSSY

If anyone is interested in getting one of these, the packaging said ‘not on the high street’. I guess an online company. If anyone is really interested, leave a comment below and I will ask my bro where he got it from.

Thanks for reading, see you next time.

Everything Mummy

 
10 Comments

Posted by on November 16, 2014 in Baking

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “My Marvellous Melting Message Spoon.

  1. Zeena Xena

    November 23, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    This is such a cute idea! I think the brand is actually called notonthehighstreet.com I’ve come across their website before. Great blog!

    Zaineb – http://www.zeenaxena.com x

     
    • chocolatepages

      November 23, 2014 at 3:46 pm

      Thank you. It was exciting waiting to see the message. I’m glad you like my blog, thank you for the compliment.

       
  2. whatsasssays

    December 28, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    This is the cutest thing!! I might have a little online search and see if I can find any 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      December 28, 2014 at 6:21 pm

      It was a great gift. I am keeping it in mind for future gifts. I think the whole website is really good for different gift ideas.

       
  3. katie dobson

    January 27, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    Ah this was made by me! My company is The Cutlery Commission. So glad you liked it and thank you for sharing

     
    • chocolatepages

      January 27, 2015 at 4:24 pm

      I just had a look at your website, and you have lots of lovely things there. The bride and groom knife and forks are fab.
      I’m still loving my spoon, perfect for hot chocolate with marshmallows.
      Amanda.

       
  4. Keisha || The Girl Next Door is Black

    February 28, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    What a beautiful, unique and thoughtful gift!

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 28, 2015 at 7:24 pm

      Thank you. My brother can be very thoughtful at times! I’m keeping this in mind for future gifts. Thanks for your comments and for following.
      Amanda.

       
  5. Everything Mummy

    July 3, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    This is such a lovely gift as a chocoholic i would love it! will check out the site thanks for sharing #sundaystars

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 3, 2015 at 9:55 pm

      Glad that you like it. It was a great gift, especially as I am a chocoholic. 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
