RSS

Home Made Gluten Free Brownies.

25 Jan
Home Made Gluten Free Brownies.

I decided to do some baking yesterday, and as you may know my Hubby is on a severely strict diet at the moment. We are trying to follow the FODMAP diet.

cake3

I found this recipe, via this link:

http://www.dovesfarm.co.uk/recipes/gluten-free-chocolate-brownie/

Ingredients

100 g Butter
150 g Dark Chocolate
100 g Gluten Free Plain Flour
100 g Chopped Hazelnuts OR Walnuts (optional)
200 g Sugar
3 Eggs
1 tsp Baking Powder

Method

 1. Preheat the oven to 180 degrees.

2.  Gently melt together the butter and chocolate.

3. In a separate bowl mix together the flour, baking powder and sugar.

4. Beat in the eggs followed by the melted butter and chocolate mixture.

5. Stir in the nuts if used. (I didn’t use nuts as I didn’t have any). FODMAP says no   cashews too!

6. Pour into 200 x 250mm/8″x10″ oiled and lined baking dish.

7. Bake in a pre-heated oven for 22/25 minutes.

I put mine in the fridge once it had cooled and put some melted chocolate on top of it.

Cut into slices before serving.

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE MADE SUCCESSFUL LOOKING BROWNIES AND THEY ARE GLUTEN FREE!!! GO ME!!!

Next time, I will make them with some nuts in. Let me know if you are a whizz at making brownies. I would love to hear about your experiences or if you have any great recipes that are Fodmap friendly or gluten free.

Apologies for the not so great photos in this post. I wasn’t intending to blog about it, but it is so delicious, I thought I would share.

cake2

cake

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2015 in Baking

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Home Made Gluten Free Brownies.

  1. Rainie

    February 7, 2015 at 2:29 pm

    What is & where do we get ‘gluten free plain flour’?

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2015 at 5:19 pm

      I bought mine in Tesco. Are you in the UK? The brands is Doves. They have self raising gluten free flour too. It’s great for baking and lots cheaper than buying ready made gf cakes. Hope that helps?
      Amanda.

       
      • Rainie

        February 8, 2015 at 6:37 pm

        Thank you for your reply. I’m in the US. I’ll look around.

         
      • chocolatepages

        February 8, 2015 at 6:40 pm

        I hope you find some.

         
  2. Almondine

    October 22, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    Ohmygosh! You’re doing recipes as well ❤ And brownies! ❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
