RSS

Beautiful Walks in Scotland.

10 Feb
Beautiful Walks in Scotland.

Scotland is a beautiful place, I thought I would share with you some lovely places around where I live.

I had a few days off work this week, so I gathered up some stale bread and headed off in search of some ducks. We didn’t find any at first, just birds!

DSCF1791

DSCF1797

The we went to the local reservoir, where there were ducks, swans and of course the seagulls!

DSCF1808 DSCF1809 DSCF1812 DSCF1814

I think they were very grateful for the food, as the water was partly frozen over. We watched the ducks slide over the ice.

DSCF1818 DSCF1817

The views are really beautiful here.

DSCF1819 DSCF1821

It was a lovely fresh, but cold day. Sometimes, I forget how nice the place I live is, so this post is a good reminder and a nice way to share the beautiful local walks here in Scotland.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2015 in events

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Beautiful Walks in Scotland.

  1. Lisa @ Reading, Writing, and Random Musings

    February 11, 2015 at 12:28 am

    Thanks for sharing these pics! I’ve never been to Scotland, but it looks beautiful!

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 11, 2015 at 3:10 pm

      Thank you. There are some really beautiful places here.

       
  2. Farzana

    March 8, 2015 at 12:41 am

    I do love Scotland, I’d love to go for a long camping trip in the Highlands during summer. You’re so lucky to live near such beautiful sights!

    Farzana | Aspiring Londoner

     
    • chocolatepages

      March 8, 2015 at 12:48 am

      Thank you, I have done quite a bit of exploring. There are so many beautiful places here, still so so many to visit.
      Thank you for stopping by my blog.
      Amanda.

       
  3. mrshsfavouritethings

    May 10, 2015 at 11:00 pm

    Beautiful photos. I love Scotland. It is such a stunning country. I would love to live there one day. Thanks for linking up to #SundaysStars. Hugs Mrs H xxxx

     
    • chocolatepages

      May 11, 2015 at 3:19 pm

      Thank you for your nice comments. I find its always good when other people tell me how beautiful my country is, so I keep appreclating it.. Thanks, Amanda.

       

Leave a Reply

 
