RSS

Happy First Blogerversary AND 100 Followers!

03 Apr
Happy First Blogerversary AND 100 Followers!

                 ChocolatePages has made it to ONE WHOLE YEAR!! ♥ ♥ ♥

1428066269698

This past year that I have been blogging has been blog-tastic!!! I have fallen in love with ChocolatePages and actually have become quite addicted, hopefully in the healthiest way possible  😉

I started blogging last April, just to see what it was like. I had been reading lots of other people’s blogs, and thought I can do this…. and I want to do this. Then became ChocolatePages.

Over the year, I have gained 100 followers. This is amazing, I wasn’t sure anybody would want to follow my thoughts. I am so happy that I have written posts that people enjoy, it makes my day to have likes and comments on my posts. I want to say a huge THANK YOU to all my followers and those of you who read my posts.

1428017486197

Over the year, I have read lots of books, spoken to the authors, (which I love!), joined blog tours, entered and won competitions on blogs and Twitter. And the most lovely thing is that I have made blogger friends, friends who have the same interests as me. These friends can rave about books, discuss plots, endings, characters and huge tbr lists. This is one of my favourite things about blogging. So, blogger friends, THANK YOU!

As a celebration of blogging for one year AND gaining 100 followers, I want to do a giveaway. I have entered lots of these, but never planned one myself.

So here it is. Lots of luck to you and THANK YOU for all your support over the past year. I hope it will continue for another year to come.

Here is what you could win by entering my giveaway:

Click on the rafflecopter link below to enter, Thank you.

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sorry, this giveaway is now closed. The winner was announced as Jess from  www.cakecrumbs-and-pages.co.uk 

Thank you all for entering, I’m sure I will be running more celebratory giveaways as my blog continues.

 
42 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2015 in Awards., Books, events

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

42 responses to “Happy First Blogerversary AND 100 Followers!

  1. Becca and Books

    April 3, 2015 at 2:13 pm

    Yay! Happy blogiversary! And congrats!

     
  2. fillyourownglass

    April 3, 2015 at 2:22 pm

    Congratulations on reaching these exciting milestones! 🙂

     
  3. jennyinneverland

    April 3, 2015 at 2:28 pm

    Congrats and happy blogoversary! Great giveaway :)! xxx

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 3, 2015 at 4:50 pm

      Thank you. It’s been a great year of blogging.

       
    • Julie Williams

      April 5, 2015 at 10:56 am

      congratulations & keep up the excellent work. My fav book so far has to be The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes

       
      • chocolatepages

        April 5, 2015 at 11:43 am

        Thank you, I don’t know that book. But I will look it up. Thank you for the recommendation.

         
  4. ajbookreviewclub

    April 3, 2015 at 2:32 pm

    Wow a year well done your blog fab i started my blog 15 April we bothl have fun together thank for u help and being my friend we met beause of are blog x aj

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 3, 2015 at 4:54 pm

      I know we started our blogs the same time and its been lovely watching both our blogs grow.
      Thank you for your friendship and all your help. Here is to lots more blog fun.
      xxx

       
  5. Lynsey

    April 3, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    Happy blogerverasy

     
  6. heyjamie

    April 3, 2015 at 7:36 pm

    Yay! Congratulations on the milestone!! =)

     
  7. lynseyf14

    April 4, 2015 at 11:57 am

    Congratulations on being 1 happy blog birthday my favourite book of the year so far as to be the wronged xx

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 4, 2015 at 12:04 pm

      Ah, by Kimerley Chambers? I haven’t read it but it sounds really good. Thank you for your congrats and entering my first giveaway. x

       
  8. motherhoodtherealdeal

    April 4, 2015 at 12:29 pm

    Congrats and happy anniversary! That must feel lovely 🙂 x #weekendbloghop

     
  9. Burn Or Buy That Book

    April 4, 2015 at 12:54 pm

    Congrats with the anniversary!
    I’ve been thinking on doing my own giveaway in a couple of weeks when my blog turns 1. But I can’t decide on which book I want to give away. It’s so hard!
    Yours look like fun! Keep on going with the good work!

    x Joy
    Burnorbuythatbook.com

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 4, 2015 at 1:03 pm

      Thank you, I was looking forward to and waiting for April to arrive so that I could run this giveaway. Its very exciting.
      I hope you enjoy your blogerversary when it arrives.
      Thank you,
      Amanda. x

       
  10. K. Renae P.

    April 4, 2015 at 3:40 pm

    Happy Blogiversary!

     
  11. Amy

    April 4, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    Congrats on the anniversary! My favourite book of the year has to be The Miniaturist – such a great story.

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 4, 2015 at 11:05 pm

      I haven’t heard of that one, will have to take a look. Thank you.

       
  12. mumjd

    April 5, 2015 at 3:00 am

    Happy Blogerversary. My favourite book this year is The Marriage Certificate – by Stephen Molyneux. Check the blog post out if you haven’t heard of it

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 5, 2015 at 8:31 am

      Thank you, I haven’t heard of it. But I wanted to ask this question for good recommendations so I will check out your post. Thank you.

       
  13. Jenny Duffy

    April 5, 2015 at 11:29 am

    Congrats! Hope you have some chocolate to celebrate 🙂 All the best wishes for your future blogging.

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 5, 2015 at 11:43 am

      Thank you, yes must have chocolate to celebrate. 😉

       
  14. travelingchristie

    April 5, 2015 at 12:42 pm

    Congratulations and heres to another great year, thanks for linking up #SundayStars x

     
  15. diaryofamidlifemummy

    April 5, 2015 at 5:09 pm

    Oh huge Happy Blog Birthday wishes to you! It’s such a feat of achievement isn’t it! I celebrated mine back in January! Well done – it’s really good fun but so much effort and hard work isn’t it! Thank you so much for linking up to #SundayStars Steph xxx

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 6, 2015 at 8:16 am

      Thank you very much. It is a lot of effort and hard work, but it is worth it when you get nice comments from readers and authors. Plus I get some great books to review. Thanks for stopping by.
      Amanda.

       
  16. You Baby Me Mummy (@YouBabyMeMummy)

    April 5, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    Happy blog birthday! x

     
  17. Caitlin The Teen Daydreamer

    April 6, 2015 at 9:01 am

    Congratulations and thank you for following my blog, I’m now following yours! 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 6, 2015 at 9:27 am

      Thank you, hope we can share some great posts with each other! 😉

       
      • Caitlin The Teen Daydreamer

        April 6, 2015 at 9:33 am

        Yes! 🙂

         
  18. Rachel Gilbey

    April 8, 2015 at 10:51 am

    Happy 1st Blogoversary. My favourite book of the year so far is The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson. It’s simply amazing.

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 8, 2015 at 10:56 am

      Thanks for your recommendation, I will have a look at it.

       
  19. Rachel Bustin

    April 8, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    congrats on your first year! My favourite book of the year so far is Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, I havent seen the fillm yet tho as I’m not sure I want to spoil the book! xx

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 8, 2015 at 7:23 pm

      Thank you. I haven’t read it yet, but have heard great things about it.

       
  20. melanie stirling

    April 10, 2015 at 11:31 am

    Congratulations! The Dolls House I think has been my favourite so far but it is difficult to choose,I have read so many!

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 10, 2015 at 5:02 pm

      Thank you, it is a hard question….and its only April!

       
  21. Claire S

    April 12, 2015 at 2:05 pm

    Congratulations on reaching your first year and milestone!! 😀 Gisforgingers xx

     

Leave a Reply

 
