RSS

Blog Tour, Book Review: Gone For You. By Jayne Frost. And GIVEAWAY!

28 Apr
Blog Tour, Book Review: Gone For You. By Jayne Frost. And GIVEAWAY!

I was very kindly asked to join the Book Launch Tour for Jayne Frost’s new book, ‘Gone For You‘. This is a sexy woman’s contemporary romance book. 

Gone-for-You-Idea-small

Description:

As the guitarist for the rock band Caged, I know the rules: no relationships. No complications. Leave ‘em willing when you go, but always go. Besides, it’s not like I’m ever in one place for more than a few days at a time. As the next hottest thing out of Austin, the band and me are riding the wave, and the music is all that matters.

Until her…

Lily Tennison has “complication” written across her beautiful face. But I can’t get involved. The timing’s all wrong. But she’s under my skin, and I can’t resist her troubled eyes and sweet smile. And I do have a little time to kill. Not much, just a few days in Dallas.

So I’ll scratch the itch and move on, like I always do.

Simple, right?

header (1)gone

My Thoughts:

This is not my usual kind of read, I found the sexy talk in it to a little bit embarrassing at first. But it surprised me that I really got into it. It made the story come alive and it made me root for the main female character Lily. Lily comes across as vulnerable at first, she has a cute stutter to her voice and seems taken by Cameron straight away. But as her character develops and we hear more about her, you can see a strength to her character which is endearing.

Cam is the sexy rocker and at first there seems to be plenty of reasons to dislike him. As a typical sexy woman obsessed rocker man. He achieved his fame and loves that the women flock to him. But as the story develops I grew to really like him.

The story is like sugar and spice, it is sweet but also very spicy. The story was written from Cam’s point of view, which was strange at first that it was written from a male point of view, (being women’s contemporary romance), but this was one of the points that made the book different and so readable.

I enjoyed this book, the ending was great. Obviously I don’t want to give you spoilers, so read it yourself and see what you think. But I loved it. 

 gone for you graphic 2

You can read Gone for You at:

Amazon: http://bit.ly/goneforyou

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/goneforyouGR

If you are interested in reading this book, and liked my review please let me know. I love to hear comments from my readers.

Thank you and happy reading. 

Please click here for the rafflecopter giveaway to win $100 Sephora gift card and a signed copy of the book for US entries only,  

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Length – 160 pages

Genre – Sexy Romance, erotic romance.

Heat Rating – Get your summer wardrobe ready, things are about to get hot!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
