RSS

My Book Haul for May.

20 May
My Book Haul for May.

Welcome to the first ever Book Haul on Chocolate Pages. It’s quite crazy as a bookblogger that I haven’t done one of these before!

But I decided to do a post on it for this month. So, lets get going and see what books I got this May.

DSCF2009

These are the books I received through the post. 

I spoke to Author Ryan Mark who wrote Tremor. After I have read Tremor, I will be offering a giveaway to one lucky reader who will receive a signed copy of this book.

I received:

Love Virtually by Daniel Glattauer

The Statistical Probablity of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E Smith

Mad Men, The Illustrated Guide. – My brother will love this one! 

I received these from Rachel of http:///www.ConfessionsOfaBookGeek from her blogerversary giveaway. I really looking forward to reading these. 

I also received ‘Close of Play’ through the post. There was no note with this, so I’m not sure where it came from??? I feel bad about this, as I like to thank people for my book post. I’m sure I will enjoy reading though. 


I got two books myself, actually I didn’t buy them, they were free on Amazon. I really enjoy short stories at the moment, and these two look great.

the little things

turn her face

I’m really enjoying short stories at the moment and this creepy read looks fantastic. I hope it will be.


I also got this one from publishers: Choc Lit Publishers. Thank you. Anything with ‘Wedding’ and ‘Cake’ in the title sounds good to me.

wedding tree cake


These are some books that I have been gifted from authors, in exchange for an honest review. I am particularly looking forward to reading ‘If I Could’ by Rene Schultz, as it has been so highly recommended by my good bookblogger friend AJ from ajbookreviewclub.wordpress.com

if i coul

I also received ‘You’ll Be Thinking Of Me’ by Densie Webb. This book sounds amazing. I have so many fantastic books to read and just not enough time.

you be thinking of me

I received ‘Coffee, Tea, The Gypsy and Me‘ from Caroline James, I was gifted this after writing a great review of her other book, ‘So, You Think You’re A Celebrity….Chef’. You can see my review of that book here:  http://wp.me/p4CHeD-fK  I really loved it, so have high hopes for this book too.

coffee tea

I won another prize from Jenny from  www.jennyinneverland.com. This is a book by Aven Ellis, ‘Chronicles of a Lincoln Park Fashionista‘. The cover of this looks great, so I’m also looking forward to reading this. I have heard great things about Aven’s books, but have yet to read one.

aven ellis fashionista

So, that’s my book haul for this month. What a load of great books to read.

Have you read any of them? Any great recommendations or reviews that you have written on any of these books?

I’d love to hear what you think.

Happy Reading!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “My Book Haul for May.

  1. carolinejamesauthor

    May 20, 2015 at 3:29 pm

    Thanks for the mention! Looks an interesting ‘haul’ indeed with some great suggestions for us all. Happy reading 🙂 Hope you enjoy Coffee, Tea, The Gypsy & Me xx

     
  2. Analee @ Book Snacks

    May 23, 2015 at 10:21 pm

    Wow these seem like great books! Quite a variety in genre. Hope you enjoy them!

     
    • chocolatepages

      May 24, 2015 at 12:32 pm

      I know you’re right, becoming a bookblogger has made me more diverse in my choices. I have found great books through it. Thanks.

       

Leave a Reply

 
