RSS

Book Review: When Implausible Events Occur. by Lucia Morosanu

27 Jun
Book Review: When Implausible Events Occur. by Lucia Morosanu

I’m really enjoying short stories at the moment, so when Author Lucia Morosanu approached me and asked if I would like to read and review her book, I jumped at the chance. I read her synopsis and a few other reviews of this book, and just knew that I would like this book.

If you like the sound of it, you will see the links at the bottom of this post showing the links for the book. It is FREE on Amazon at the moment, so grab it while you can!

Description:

Love… What is it all about? Nobody really knows, but everybody has an opinion and a story. And this is the story of a boy named Alex and a girl named Diana and how a series of highly implausible events changed their relationship forever: and made for an interesting self-discovery journey.

when implausible events occur

My Thoughts:

I read this book quite quickly, its a short story and a good one. My thoughts as I was reading this book were that the thought process and emotional parts were so well written that it seemed to come from personal experience. I don’t know if the Author has been on a personal journey of love and self discovery, but this book was so well written that I could really feel like I was there with Die, (Diana). It is a beautifully written book by a talented Author.

The story follows Die after her live in long term boyfriend just ups and walks out one day. The story tells us how Die copes, what she thinks and what she does. If you have recently been through a break up this book would be perfect for you. If not, then it is still a very eloquently written story that drew me right into the characters thought processes.

The book is heartfelt, emotional and also has amusing parts too….

A friend visits to see how Die is and says….

“Do you want some chocolate?”

The main character Die is a writer, and the language that Die uses is just like the language of an inspiring writer. I felt that the book was about writing aswell as the story, which was great. I took pleasure in the way the words were used in this story, it was just so beautifully written.

“Its futile to pretend that linguistic grandiosity can explain life”…………..”That’s why I want to be a writer”

I would give this book 5 stars, I loved it and will definitely be looking out for more work from this talented Author! Even better that the book was free at the time from Amazon! See the links below and grab it while you can.

If you read this book, please let me know below what you thought of it. If you don’t read it, I would still love to hear from you!  😉

Thank you.

Free on Amazon today!


UK – Amazon UK

US – Amazon USA

Everything Mummy

Summer Days
 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Book Review: When Implausible Events Occur. by Lucia Morosanu

  1. Robert

    June 27, 2015 at 3:15 pm

    Amazing read!

     
  2. A Moment with Franca

    June 29, 2015 at 9:36 pm

    That was a great post and I really want to read this book now. It sounds intriguing! #WeekendBlogHop

     
    • chocolatepages

      June 29, 2015 at 10:51 pm

      Thank you, glad you liked it. The book is free to download if you can.

       
  3. Karen Whitlock (@karenjwhitlock)

    July 2, 2015 at 1:27 pm

    Thanks for sharing on #SummerDays – sounds like it could be a good beach read!

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 3, 2015 at 11:05 am

      Yes, it could be a beach read, or garden or an anytime short read. Thanks for stopping by. I’m loving #SummerDays.

       
  4. mami2five

    July 3, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    Great review, sounds like an interesting read! Thanks for sharing with us #summerdays x

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 3, 2015 at 9:53 pm

      Thank you for stopping by. I’m loving #SummerDays.

       

Leave a Reply

 
