RSS

Gluten Free Pancakes with Caramel Sauce & Banana AND a GIVEAWAY!

19 Jul
Gluten Free Pancakes with Caramel Sauce & Banana AND a GIVEAWAY!

Since my Husband has developed and been diagonosed with his food allergies, I have tried experimenting with recipes in attempt to make food enjoyable to him again. Over the next few weeks, I’m going to share some of my successes with you.

Recipes are Gluten Free, FODMAP friendly and tasty!!

If you want to be sure to catch all my recipes, be sure to press the FOLLOW button, and I’ll post my recipes straight to your mail box. 😉

To begin this mini series on my blog, I’m having a GIVEAWAY. Enter via rafflecopter at the end of this post to win a CupCake recipe book. Good Luck!

So, I’ll start with home made gluten free pancakes which I served with bananas and home made caramel sauce. This was so delicious! 

DSCF2511

Ingredients:

50g Gluten Free Flour

2 eggs.

300ml milk

DSCF2502

Add the flour into a bowl, mix in the eggs, then stir in the milk.

Heat up the frying pan with a small scoop of butter.

As the edges of the pancake start to brown and turn up slightly, you can either flip (if you dare ) or use a fish slice to toss the pancake and cook the other side.

For the Caramel Sauce:

125g Caster Sugar. (I didn’t have this much caster sugar, so I used half caster and half soft brown)

25g Butter

70ml Cream. (I used double, you can use single or soya if you prefer).

DSCF2503

Add the sugar with 2 tablespoons of water and heat until mixed, then add the butter and continue heating.

DSCF2506

Slowly add the cream and heat until well mixed into a delicously caramel colour and consistancy.

DSCF2507

Put the pancake on a plate, chop the banana onto the pancake, then spoon the sauce over the banana as you desire.

DSCF2510

Eat and enjoy the deliciousness.

DSCF2511

This recipe is gluten free and FODMAP friendly. I however made myself a pancake served with strawberries and greek yogurt. This is not FODMAP friendly, but I will share the photo with you anyway.

DSCF2516

I hope you think they look and sound as delicious as I found them. I know my Husband and I both enjoyed them.

Let me know if you try this recipe, it has made a lovely summer brunch for us.

Stayed following and watch out for my next Gluten free recipe coming up soon…..

DSCF2725DSCF2728

So, now for my giveaway, you could win this fabulous CupCake recipe book, filled with delicous recipes that you can make. Just click on the rafflecopter link. (UK ONLY, SORRY INTERNATIONAL READERS). 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

home badge

 

 

 

Mami 2 Five
 
32 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2015 in Baking

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

32 responses to “Gluten Free Pancakes with Caramel Sauce & Banana AND a GIVEAWAY!

  1. Toya's Fitness

    July 19, 2015 at 4:36 pm

    This looks yummy!

    Stopping by from Single Mother Ahoy blog hop
    http://coachtoyasfitness.swtstylez.com/

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 19, 2015 at 5:11 pm

      Thank you, I will definetly be making them again.

       
  2. hobbisl38l

    July 19, 2015 at 4:56 pm

    These look delicious – funnily enough I’m seriously thinking about going gluten free to see if it helps with my tinnitus. #sundaystars

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 19, 2015 at 6:11 pm

      Thank you, I don’t know about gluten affecting tinnitus, but it has certainly helped my Husbands stomach problems. Plus they were scrummy. Thanks for stopping by.

       
  3. kraftireader

    July 19, 2015 at 6:06 pm

    These look really nice, I have such a sweet tooth x

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 19, 2015 at 6:13 pm

      The sauce was very sweet, my Hubby ate the leftover sauce out of the bowl! It was a bit too sweet for me to eat on its own, delicious with banana though. Thanks for stopping by.

       
      • kraftireader

        July 19, 2015 at 6:56 pm

        Oh I’m not sure I could eat it on its own lol 😀

         
  4. Suze

    July 19, 2015 at 7:41 pm

    I love this! My husband needs to eat gluten free as well, so he’ll definitely like this book. I have a UK address, so have entered the giveaway. Fingers crossed and thanks for sharing the recipe, it looks delicious!

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 19, 2015 at 9:21 pm

      Good luck to you. The book isn’t actually gluten free, but most of the recipes can be substituted by using gluten free flour. Thank for entering and commenting.

       
  5. Tracy K Nixon (@tracyknixon)

    July 20, 2015 at 11:09 am

    This recipe sounds delicious. I follow a gluten free diet so will try this one out!

     
  6. Darrell

    July 20, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    I have made these. They are delicious. I usually add some chopped nuts as well, just to give it some crunch

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 20, 2015 at 12:16 pm

      Oooh, chopped nuts aswell, that sounds good.

       
  7. Michelle Banks

    July 20, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    this looks so good!

     
  8. Ruth Harwood

    July 21, 2015 at 7:57 am

    looks fab!!

     
  9. marionloves

    July 22, 2015 at 3:54 pm

    Wow! it looks yummy ! x

     
  10. Single Mother Ahoy

    July 23, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    Ohh, this looks yummy! I’m trying to go sugar free though so I think your second menu option would be better for me! Thanks for linking up with the weekend blog hop!

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 23, 2015 at 7:26 pm

      I don’t know if I have any totally sugar free recipes, pancakes and banana without the caramel? Wow, sugar free must be hard, but I imagine you will feel lots better for it. Thanks for hosting.

       
  11. Rachael

    July 23, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    I worry for myself since I look and that and really fancy a banana! Anyway, I have a question, low FODMAP diets don’t allow dairy products do they, or did you use lactose free? 🙂 (Genuine question btw!)

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 24, 2015 at 12:09 am

      Hi, you’re right low fodmap don’t do dairy. My Hubby can take dairy as long he doesn’t go crazy on it. You could use lactose free and it would work ok too. Do you follow the fodmap diet?

       
  12. Victoria Prince

    July 24, 2015 at 8:56 am

    These look delicious! Definitely on my list of things to try 🙂 Love the sound of the combination

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 24, 2015 at 11:08 am

      Thank you, they are yummy. I might make them again this weekend. Thanks.

       
  13. Kai Neville

    July 24, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    wow amazing!

     
  14. Harriet Higgs

    July 25, 2015 at 7:43 am

    These look so lovely

     
  15. Wes

    July 25, 2015 at 9:53 am

    Nice!

     
  16. Karen (@karenjwhitlock)

    July 25, 2015 at 1:25 pm

    I am drooling! They look absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing on #SundayStars

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 25, 2015 at 4:30 pm

      Thank you, I have had nice comments about these since I posted it. It makes me keen to make them again.

       
  17. Natalie Crossan

    July 25, 2015 at 10:03 pm

    Fantastic, chocolate mad 🙂

     
  18. Le Coin de Mel

    July 25, 2015 at 10:03 pm

    I absolutely love pancakes and when Jumpy was diagnosed with her wheat, egg and dairy allergies, I thought she would never be able to try pancakes, one of my favourite treats. A couple of years later and I have managed to develop three or four recipes for her 🙂 Your pancakes look delicious. I would definitely try the strawberry & cream version!

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 25, 2015 at 11:31 pm

      Thank you. When we first found out how restrictive my Hubby’s diet was going to be, it was a challenge to find different appetising foods, but with time I have found more ideas. I’m glad you have found some good recipes too. It would be a shame to not have enjoyment of food due to allergies, which we thought was going to be the case for a while.

       
  19. Janet Yarwood

    August 15, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    Oooh these look yummy! I’m going to try and adapt them for my little girl who is allergic to lots of stuff. #weekendbloghop

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 15, 2015 at 7:18 pm

      They are delicious, perfect for kids too. I hope you can find the right adaptations and she loves them.

       

Leave a Reply

 
