RSS

‘Tremor’ by Ryan Mark. Video Trailer and Q & A.

25 Jul
‘Tremor’ by Ryan Mark.  Video Trailer and Q & A.

I have just finished an amazing book called Tremor by Ryan Mark. I will share my review with you tomorrow, but today I’m sharing the video trailer of this brilliant book and a question and answer from Ryan Mark himself.

The Author was kind enough to offer my readers a signed copy of his book, the giveaway will start tomorrow, so keep your eyes out for it.

Have a look at this video trailer for the very exciting book Tremor.

Thank you very much for my copy of your book ‘Tremor’, and let me first say how much I enjoyed it! It was an exciting, page turner. I loved it, but my review will be tomorrow. I just have a few questions for you today. 

tremor

1. You write with amazing imagination, can I ask where the ideas came from?

The Dystopian and Post-apocalyptic genres have fascinated me for a long time. I believe these are the most frightening and potentially life changing genres around at the moment. I’ve always wondered what would happen if the world we knew changed forever, if society fell and the human race had to start again. How would this change the world, and what would we be left with? This led me to the question: What if? What if the world you knew was destroyed? If the life you knew was torn apart? And it was from these thoughts that the imaginings of a story formed, which became ultimately became Tremor.

2. I loved the book so much, I hope there is more coming from you and the Tremor characters?

The characters will be back! The sequel to Tremor will be released later this year. Fracture is scheduled to be released on the 1st of October and is now available to pre-order. Here’s the blurb:

The Earth is starting to recover from the destruction left behind by the tremors and Terrafall. William’s life is settling and he has finally found a place where he feels he belongs. With the opportunity to flourish, the Haven Development has been able to secure the future of its lands and people, bringing forth a period of peace and stability.

Yet something sinister quakes beneath the surface, hiding in the shadows, unknown to William and the Haven Development. Not a tremor, but a new enemy who threatens to tear apart everything William and his friends have fought so hard to protect. The peace is about to fracture

fracture1

About the Author, Ryan Mark.

ryna mark

Ryan Mark lives in the rural county of Cumbria, on the outskirts of the Lake District. He is the author of The Tremor Cycle, a Dystopian series that takes place in a world devastated by war. Ryan has worked within the education sector for several years, with his most recent position being in a pre-school, caring for children before they take their first big leap into primary school. He enjoys creating different worlds through his writing, and draws inspiration from his family and historical hometown.

BUY THE BOOK HERE:

Amazon U.K

AMAZON USA

BOOK DEPOSITORY

Find Ryan Mark here:

Ryan Mark

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

GOODREADS

Keep your eyes out for my book review of Tremor and a giveaway of a signed book courtesy of Ryan Mark.

See you tomorrow and happy reading!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2015 in author interviews, Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
