RSS

Book Review: 99 Percent Kill by Doug Richardson.

15 Aug
Book Review: 99 Percent Kill by Doug Richardson.

 Thank you very much to Author Doug Richardson for my Advanced Reading Copy of this book.  99 Percent Kill is released today (August 15th 2015).

Description:

99 Percent Kill follows Lucky Dey, an on-again/off-again Los Angeles County Sheriff’s detective who is both willful and acerbic to a dangerous fault. While in a holding pattern for official reinstatement, Lucky accepts a one-time gig to track down the missing teenage daughter of a Midwestern software millionaire. The novel is the first in a series, but also lives as a stand-alone thriller, winding its way through an L.A. landscape where the lights are bright, but the edges can be dark, perilously frayed, and populated with mix of human predators, amusing losers, and ambitious fringe dwellers.

99 kill

My Thoughts:

Well, I finished this book late last night and all I can say to start this review is WOW!!!! What an ending, what a book, what an exciting page turning thriller! This book is among my top 3 of this year. I loved it. 

We follow Lucky as he tries to track down a runaway 15 year old girl. I tell you if any teenagers reading this book are thinking life would be rosy to runaway to LA, they will be thinking again after reading this book. We see the very darkest side of humans, but also naivety, friendship and strength of what a person can go through to survive and keep their head above water!

Doug Richardson is a very talented writer, who has woven this story so perfectly that we are carried along in the journey of the tracker and the tracked, with no idea where the plot will head. He left me on the edge of my seat in the last few chapters, hoping things work out ok, but not really knowing what will happen to which characters.

This storyline is too thrilling and fast paced for me to want to tell you much about what happens, all I can say is that if I could give it 6 stars out of 5, then I would, because it is that good!! 

I haven’t read any of the Author’s other books, but he is certainly one I will be keeping an eye out for. Brilliant, simply brilliant! 

See the links below for details on where to get this amazing book.

Links:

Amazon UK

Amazon USA

GOODREADS

DougRichardson.com

If you have read this or previous books by Doug Richardson let me know in the comments. Or if this review has inspired you to go and read this book, let me know. Thanks and Happy Reading!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Book Review: 99 Percent Kill by Doug Richardson.

  1. Suze

    August 17, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    Great review, this sounds really good!

     
  2. halfofmymind

    August 20, 2015 at 5:36 pm

    I’d like to nominate you for the Blogger Recognition Award 🙂 Here you go for all the details and stuff : https://halfofmymind.wordpress.com/2015/08/20/the-blogger-recognition-award/

     

Leave a Reply

 
