RSS

Reading Habits Book Tag

23 Aug
Reading Habits Book Tag

Thank you Amy and Kira for tagging me in this lovely little reading tag. I loved their answers and blogs, visit Amy HERE, and visit Kira HERE

tag

 Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
At home I read in bed, sitting / lying on the sofa and sometimes in the bath! I liked Amy’s answer to this, as she said she wants to buy a reading chair. I would love a reading chair, but I think I will need to wait until I have my next house for that. 

reading chair

 Bookmark or random piece of paper?
I love bookmarks, and mostly use them. I also use postcards or photos sometimes! I have had some nice postcards sent to me from Authors with their books, so I use them in their books. My favourite bookmarks are ones that have been made just for me by friends. 

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter / a certain amount of pages?
I can stop reading anywhere. I like to read whenever I have a bit of ‘waiting time’, i.e for a train, for a person, appointment, so that means I very often don’t get to the end of a chapter. But I find that end of chapters are often more of a page turner than middle of chapters! So, anywhere is fine with me.

nose in a book

♥ Do you eat or drink while reading?

Yes, absolutely. Plenty of cups of tea or hot chocolate. Lots of snacky biscuits, or pieces of chocolate! It would be better if I found healthier snacks!! Although I do drink more tea with books rather than snacking, so I suppose that’s something!

books and tea

 Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Neither, if I did have either, it would be quiet background noise. I do read my books if Hubby is watching something I’m not interested in (like football!). But if I’m alone, I will read in silence and let the pictures form in my imagination from the words of the Author.

imagination

 Reading at home or everywhere?
Everywhere. Its mostly at home, but I often have a book or my kindle in my bag ready for any ‘waiting’ opportunities, like doctor’s waiting rooms, waiting for other people or waiting for the train.

waiting to read

 Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Definitely silently in my head. I occasionally read a few sentences out loud to Hubby if they are particularly funny or thrilling.

reading to hubs

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I don’t ever skip pages! I’d be worried that I missed something crucial. Sometimes when I get to a really exciting part of the book, I read too fast not taking it in so that I can get to the end of the page…..just to check he doesn’t die / get caught whatever…. But I always have to go back and slow down.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
Whatever comes naturally in the reading of the book, broken or not broken…. as long as it is enjoyed, I don’t care.

book bound

 Do you write in your books?
No, I think the only books I have written in have been travel books, but never novels. I have a book review journal, so I can write notes in that if I need to.

DSCF1804DSCF1806

So, that’s my answers. if any booklovers would like to do this tag, please feel tagged and welcome. Or even just let me know your thoughts in the comments below. If any of you actually have a reading chair, I’d love to hear about or even see a photo!

I now would like to tag these lovely ladies. If you would like to do the tag, please let me know your answers, as I’d love to read them. Everyone should click these links and check out these girls blogs too! 

Princess Katie  @KatyGilroyBlog      Blog –  TheLilacScrapbook

Rayna                @ReaderRayna        Blog – ReaderRayna

Kat                     @Kat_thebooknerd   Blog – PerksofBeingaBookNerd

Cara                   @carawritesstuff       Blog – CaraWritesStuff 

I look forward to reading your posts girls.

Happy Reading! 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2015 in Tags

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Reading Habits Book Tag

  1. katheryn13

    August 23, 2015 at 10:42 am

    Hey! Great post. I’d love to do the tag. It’ll give me something to write. Lol. X

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 23, 2015 at 10:50 am

      That’s good, link me into your answers so I can read them please. Thanks.

       
  2. bookboodle

    August 23, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    I love your book journal! Where’s it from?

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 23, 2015 at 8:15 pm

      Thank you. I won it in a competition, but I think its from PaperChase. Its very handy for keeping track of books tbr and notes.

       
  3. Silly Mummy

    September 19, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    Love this tag – really interesting to hear about other people’s reading habits. I agree that stopping at end of a chapter is often worse in terms of wanting to know what is going to happen. Visiting from #weekendblogshare

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 20, 2015 at 1:36 pm

      Thanks for the visit. Its nice to know I’m not the only one who stops in the middle of chapters. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
