RSS

Chocoholics Book Review: Chocolate Therapy, by Murray Langham

03 Oct
Chocoholics Book Review: Chocolate Therapy, by Murray Langham

 When Souvenir Press approached me and asked if I would like to review a book all about one of my favourite delights, of course I jumped at the chance.

The book “Chocolate Therapy, Unwrap the Secrets of your Inner Self” by Murray Langham.

DSCF2729

Description:

What sort of chocolates do you like? Do you prefer dark or light chocolate? Do you always go for the square ones? Are their centres hard or soft, nutty or marsh- mallow? And afterwards, what do you do with the wrapper: roll it into a tube, or turn it into a masterpiece of origami? What does all this reveal about your personality? Did you know that the shapes and centres that attract you – and how you play with the wrapper – may be a guide to your inner self? In this highly original book, Murray Langham, therapist, counsellor and facilitator, celebrates chocolate in terms that will intrigue you and entertain those with whom you share its revelations. Unwrap the secrets of your inner self! Once you do, life will begin anew and magical transformations take place.

imagesF5RZ4SAJ

My Thoughts:

This book is all about the type of chocolate that you like best, the shape of chocolate that you go for and the centres. Each answer that you give reads a psychologically chocolatey answer about your personality, its all just a bit of delectable fun, and if you are with friends or family and have chocolate at hand its entertaining and fun.

I did the quiz with my family and we each chose different answers. It was great fun and combined with the photos of chocolate and all the chocolate talk, it was lucky I had a bar or two in my stash. (I’m always prepared with chocolate!) ♥

I asked my Husband, Mum, Nanna, Brother and my Sister in Law and of course myself each question about what we prefer. Our answers of favourite fillings ranged from Orange to Turkish Delight to Coconut, and then we chose the shapes that we go for whether it be square, circle, spiral etc. We each had an answer to define our personality! Are you intrigued yet?……

 

chocolate (1)

The book is fun, entertaining and I would say not to be given any great depth of thought, for example, if your favourite centre was Turkish Delight you would be the type of person who likes to meditate, allowing your mind to be creative, in tune and balanced. I can see where the Author was going with this with the Eastern theme to it. 

I didn’t take anything literally from this book, but I would certainly recommend it to all chocoholics out there as a fun gift or dinner party entertainer. For the evening I spent with my family and this book, we had a great time. For that I give thanks to the publishers Souvenir Press, the Author Murray Langham and of course my wonderful family. ♥

chocolate

Mami 2 Five

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
 
17 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “Chocoholics Book Review: Chocolate Therapy, by Murray Langham

  1. Harry's Honest Mummy

    October 4, 2015 at 12:34 pm

    I so could not read a book about chocolate. It is my vice. I’d want to eat the book! 🙂 #sundaystars

     
    • chocolatepages

      October 4, 2015 at 12:37 pm

      I had to have a huge supply while reading it. 😉

       
  2. Janice Wald

    October 4, 2015 at 3:55 pm

    HI,
    I never heard of a chocolate review. Nice to meet you.
    Janice, from Weekend Blog Hop

     
    • chocolatepages

      October 5, 2015 at 2:48 pm

      It was quite delicious, but you have to have chocolate at hand when reading it. 🙂

       
  3. Katie

    October 8, 2015 at 10:00 pm

    This sounds like an entertaining read. I would definitely need to have a choccy stash nearby! Thanks for linking up with #sundaystars x

     
    • chocolatepages

      October 9, 2015 at 7:50 pm

      Thank you, it was good fun and was great for spending some family time.

       
  4. Paranoid Working Parent

    April 17, 2016 at 6:53 pm

    Reading this as part of #KCACOLS and I must say, reading a post about chocolate gives me a warm glow! I love turkish delight but I am not really one to meditate. This might be a handy gift for the other chocoholics in my life so I was glad to read it this evening.

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 18, 2016 at 10:32 am

      It was a fun book, and would make a nice little stocking filler. Thank you for stopping by, I’m sure many chocoholics would love this.

       
  5. The Pramshed

    April 20, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    This sounds like a brilliant book, and would be fantastic to use with friends and family. The thought of chocolate is making me hungry! My favourite centres are caramel (salted) and strawberry – I wonder what that says about me? I’d be interested to read this book. Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back next Sunday. Claire x

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 21, 2016 at 4:47 pm

      Thank you, I had a really nice time `testing` my family. But you definitely need a supply of chocolate for it!

       
  6. Madeline

    April 21, 2016 at 12:46 pm

    Sounds like such a fun book! It sounds like the sort of thing we’d look at together round the dinner table at Christmas (with a big tin of chocolates on the go!). x #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 21, 2016 at 4:50 pm

      That sounds perfect. Perhaps I will bring it back out at Christmas and see if my family give different answers. Thank you for your nice comments.

       
  7. rachelbustin blog (@RachelBustin)

    April 21, 2016 at 1:30 pm

    mmmmmmm chocolate and books my two favs! I love dark chocolate the best! xx

    #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 21, 2016 at 4:52 pm

      I think great minds think alike Rachel! 🙂

       
  8. Wendy Klik

    May 3, 2016 at 7:10 pm

    Sounds like a fun book.

     
  9. Amy CookingAdventures

    June 5, 2016 at 2:20 am

    Too fun! Sounds like my kind of book!

     

Leave a Reply

 
