RSS

My Top Ten Reads of 2015.

30 Dec
My Top Ten Reads of 2015.

I have been looking forward to this post, as its always good to look back and remember all the fabulous books you’ve read in the year. I have managed to narrow it down to my top ten favourite books that I read in 2015.

The books were all to good to be put in order, so in no particular order, here are my:

TOP TEN BOOKS OF 2015.

TOP TEN books

You can see my review of these books by clicking ‘Review’ after each title.

Death by Dangerous by Olly Jarvis.

DEATH BY DANGER

I loved the gripping page turning excitement of this book. Its the first book by this Author, and I really hope he will write more. I loved it. See my REVIEW HERE!


99 Percent Kill, by Doug Richardson.

99 kill

This was the first book that I have read by this Author, although he has many more books out. This was exciting and kept me guessing all the way through. It was brilliant, I will be reading more from Doug Richardson.

See my REVIEW HERE!


 

Coffee, Tea, The Gypsy and Me, by Caroline James.

coffee tea

Caroline is one of the nicest Author’s that I have worked with, not only does she write the best books, she also bakes the best cakes! I have tasted the proof. This book got me hooked into the characters, and I’m so looking forward to reading the sequel Coffee, Tea, The Caribbean and Me’ in the New Year.

See my REVIEW HERE!


 

Club MEDicine, by Jack Kinsley.

club medicine

A great book with twists that I really wasn’t expecting, good characters and a real page turner. Plus the Author lives in Thailand! what a great place to write.

See my REVIEW HERE!


 

So, You Think You’re A Celebrity Chef, by Caroline James.

cel chef

Another one by the fantastic Caroline James, I just love her books. This one was full of great characters, delicious foodie parts and a really engrossing story.

See my REVIEW HERE!


 

Frozen Charlotte, by Alex Bell.

frozen charlotte

This book was very creepy, all about Frozen Charlotte dolls. Perfect for a Halloween read. Just don’t have any dolls sitting on your shelves or your bed while reading this!

See my REVIEW HERE!


 

Blue Sun, Yellow Sky, by Jamie Jo Hoang.

blue sun

This book was so inspirational and enjoyable. The main character is going blind, but decides to travel the world before she becomes totally blind. So we hear her story and we get to travel to all the wonderful places that she goes to. There is a great trailer for this book also : HERE!

Read my REVIEW HERE!


 

You Think You Know Me, by Clare Chase.

you think you know me

This book I really loved. The title of this book is so apt for the story, we are kept guessing throughout never knowing who to trust. Brilliant.

See my REVIEW HERE!


 

Twitter Girl, by Nic Tatano.

twitter girl

 I read this one way back in January. This book got me straight away by the title and the cover. I love Twitter, so thought this would be a great easy reading book. It was! I have another book ‘Cover Girl’ by the same Author on my to be read list. I have a feeling that one will be just as good.

See my REVIEW HERE!


 

Tremor, by Mark Ryan.

tremor

This was a different kind of book for me to read, as its categorised as Young Adult, which isn’t really my favoured genre. But I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. The story was great and I could see all the morals that the Author had planted within the story. The Author has kindly given me his second book, the follow up to Tremor, which is Fractured. I’m really looking forward to reading this in the New Year.

See my REVIEW HERE!


Thank you to all the above Authors for sharing your wonderful books with me, you are all so very talented.

 I hope to hear lots more from these Authors in 2016. And I’m quite sure I will find many more fantastic reads for the new year.

What were your favourite reads of 2015? Have you read any of my favourites? I wonder if my favourites are the same as your favourites?

Happy Reading, and A very Happy New Year to you all when it comes.

home badge

 

 
14 Comments

Posted by on December 30, 2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , ,

14 responses to “My Top Ten Reads of 2015.

  1. Clare Chase

    December 30, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    Hugely proud to be on your list, Amanda, not to mention completely delighted! Thank you so much for all your wonderful support. 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      December 30, 2015 at 4:10 pm

      Thank you for sharing your talent with us. Looking forward to hearing more from you in 2016. 🙂

       
  2. heyjamie

    December 30, 2015 at 5:15 pm

    What a coincidence! You’re my favorite blogger! 🙂 It’s an honor to make your top ten list and now I’ve got nine new books to add to my TBR list! Thanks girl!

     
    • chocolatepages

      December 30, 2015 at 6:25 pm

      Wow, thank you very much!! Out of all the fabulous bloggers out there, that has to be the best compliment I’ve had in a long time. Thank you so much.

       
  3. Lindsay | Bookboodle

    December 30, 2015 at 6:19 pm

    With you there on Death by Dangerous; that was a flipping good read 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      December 30, 2015 at 6:25 pm

      Yes, for sure. Just hoping Olly writes more books.

       
  4. readersandmore

    December 30, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    What a great list of books! I haven’t read any of them.

     
    • chocolatepages

      December 30, 2015 at 8:45 pm

      plenty of good ones for you to choose from then. 😉

       
      • readersandmore

        December 30, 2015 at 8:49 pm

        There are so many books I still need to read 🙂

         
  5. Cultural Wednesday

    January 30, 2016 at 7:27 pm

    Lots to add to my TBR shelf

     
    • chocolatepages

      January 30, 2016 at 7:29 pm

      Yes, I always find that too when I read other bookblogs. Happy Reading.

       
  6. irena_bookdustmagic

    December 9, 2016 at 12:30 pm

    I have one book by Caroline James on my kindle. I should totally give it a go after winter (it screams summer).
    I also have Frozen Charlotte on my tbr list (thanks to you!).
    This Blue Sun, Yellow Sky sounds like a really good read that I would enjoy.

    Ohh, it’s almost the end of the year. I guess we’ll have to start composing 2016 list… I have some books on my mind, like top 5 I know what books will be, but after that it gets bit harder…
    Do you have a list already in your head?

     
    • chocolatepages

      December 9, 2016 at 1:05 pm

      No, I don’t have any idea. I will have to go back and see what I read. I know what my top read will be, but after that not so sure. My best one was by Olly Jarvis, Cut Throat Defence. Its his second book and I loved them both. He is my favourite Author at the moment.
      I do enjoy looking back at all the great books I’ve read in the year.

       
      • irena_bookdustmagic

        December 9, 2016 at 1:11 pm

        I remember you reviewed his book not so long ago! 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
