RSS

10 Books I want to Read Next.

06 Feb
10 Books I want to Read Next.

So, hopefully you all read my top ten books of 2015, if not then you can catch up HERE!

After writing that post, I got thinking about all the great books I have to read this year. I already have a huge pile of books waiting to be read. Between the books I bought myself, ones I have won in competitions and ones I have kindly been sent by publishers and Authors. I have a good mix of both paperbacks and ebooks that I already own, actually I am totally spoilt for choice.

Here is a list of the ones I am most excited to read, books that I already own. I will review each of them after I have read them, so if you are interested in reading my reviews be sure to follow my blog by email or wordpress or follow me on Twitter.

So here goes, my top ten books that I own and I am most excited to read.

 

imagination

BOOKS I’M GOING TO READ NEXT!


A STRANGERS HOUSE BY CLARE CHASE – GOODREADS LINK

strangers house

I have been waiting for the the release of this book for a while, I read Clare Chase’s first book ‘You Think You Know Me’, and loved it. So, I was excited to hear that she had another one on the way. Now I have it here to read and I am quite confident that it is going to be fantastic. 


 

WATERKILL BY MARK DONOVAN – GOODREADS LINK

waterkill 

This book has been sent to me by the Author and it looks really exciting and intriguing to me.

“Waterkill” Weaves Nanoscience and Cult Religious Terrorism into a Major Threat to Western Civilization

Probably a different read to what I am used to, but that is part of the wonder of being a bookblogger. There are always new and wonderful books to read.


FRACTURE BY RYAN MARK.  – GOODREADS LINK

Fracture

 

I have read the prequel to this book ‘Tremor’, which was brilliant, so I am looking forward to reading the next in the series. The Author has kindly sent me a copy and after reading Tremor, I am keen to see what happens next to the characters. 


 

THE SW19 CLUB BY NICOLA MAY – GOODREADS LINK

sw19 club

I got this book myself. When I read what this book was about, I felt that it drew me in, and it became a MUST READ! I am hesitant and excited at the same to read this as I think it will be an emotional but helpful (?) read.


THE GIRL WITH NO PAST BY KATHRYN CROFT – GOODREADS LINK

girl with no past

I chose this book myself as it looks exciting and thrilling. (I was lucky to win a competition whereby I could choose a book to be sent to me from Amazon). I love a good page turning psychological thriller. I have high hopes for this one. I haven’t read anything from this Author before.


 

COVER GIRL BY NIC TATANO – GOODREADS LINK

COVER GIRL

I chose this myself and with great thanks to Netgalley I was able to have it sent to my kindle. ( I ♥ Netgalley).  I have read one other book by this Author, which was Twitter Girl. I really enjoyed that book, in fact it was mentioned in my top ten books of 2015, so I’m sure this one will be really good too.


 

OUT OF DARKNESS BY KATY HOGAN GOODREADS LINK

out of darkness

I was kindly sent a copy of this book by the Author, with a beautifully scented candle. The back of the book says:

“A person is like a candle, he said. ‘The wick is the body, the flame is the soul, bringing light into the world”. – I think it will be an uplifting and beautiful read. 


 

THE DEATH OF ANYONE BY D J SWYKERT – GOODREADS LINK

death of anyone

I do love a good thriller, and this just sounds like such an exciting page turner! The Author sent me a copy of this, I haven’t read anything else by this Author, I am hoping it will be fantastic. 


 

CINDER BY MARISA MAYER GOODREADS

CINDER

Well, I was lucky enough to win this book from my lovely bookblogger friend Kat from PERKS OF BEING A BOOK NERD. Go visit her blog, she is fantastic. I haven’t read this yet, and I know it has been out for a while and there has been fab things said about it, so I am really looking forward to reading it. Thanks Kat. 😉


 

A DEATH IN THE VALLEY BY JOHN GRUFFYTH GOODREADS LINK

a death in the valley

I am honoured to receive a pre publication copy of this book. It is not to be released until March. I am excited to read this because its crime thriller, but also because it is based in Wales where I grew up.


 

So there are the ten books that I am excited to read next. They are not in any particular order as I think they all sound fantastic. 

Have you read any of these books? which one should I start with? Its a tough choice, but I know whichever I read I will enjoy! 

so many book

Weekend Book Club
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
 
42 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2016 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

42 responses to “10 Books I want to Read Next.

  1. Rachel Gilbey

    February 6, 2016 at 11:15 am

    I loved the SW19 Club and also Cover Girl, so would definitely recommend reading both of those.

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 6, 2016 at 11:28 am

      Thank you, they all look so good. I think SW19 will be high up on the list. Thanks for your recommendations.

       
  2. Clare Chase

    February 6, 2016 at 11:20 am

    So proud and delighted that A Stranger’s House is on your list, Amanda! I do hope you enjoy it when the time comes and thanks for your lovely comments. 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 6, 2016 at 11:30 am

      Thank you, I am quite sure I will enjoy it. Have a lovely weekend.

       
  3. Tanya Phillips

    February 6, 2016 at 12:21 pm

    I fancy SW19. I like a few of your choices. I think the great think is how varied in taste your books are.

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 6, 2016 at 1:07 pm

      Thank you. My taste has become very varied since starting bookblogging. That is one of the great things about it.

       
  4. ajbookreviewclub

    February 6, 2016 at 10:13 pm

    Fab books I like to read a few there too a great post

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 12:14 pm

      Thanks AJ, there are just so many good books. x

       
  5. readersandmore

    February 6, 2016 at 10:22 pm

    Looks like a good variety of books! I only recognize Cinder though 😄

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 12:15 pm

      Thanks, I hope they will all be very good. I am excited to read them all. I have heard good things about Cinder, so I hope I will like it.

       
      • readersandmore

        February 7, 2016 at 9:39 pm

        You’re welcome. I hope so too 😀

         
  6. Tracey @ One Frazzled Mum

    February 6, 2016 at 10:38 pm

    I think I have the girl with no past on my to read list too! This is a great list think I may add some to my goodreads list too #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 12:16 pm

      Thank you, our tbr lists are always growing aren’t they.

       
  7. tammymum

    February 6, 2016 at 10:38 pm

    Oh that’s a perfect post, iv been looking for some holiday reads as we are jetting off Thursday and my kindle needs updating! Thanks for sharing! #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 12:17 pm

      Ooh lucky you, I hope you have a great time. Yes, some great choices of books there, although I haven’t read them yet I am quite sure they will be brilliant. Have a fab holiday.

       
  8. wendy

    February 6, 2016 at 10:47 pm

    Wow, you’ve got lots of books there to keep you busy! I have my own list to work through but always looking for something new to read. Hope you enjoy them all xx #kcacols

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 12:18 pm

      Thank you. I love to read what other people are reading, but it always seems to add to my tbr list too. I hope you enjoy and get through your tbr too.

       
  9. Jess Powell (Babi a Fi)

    February 6, 2016 at 11:13 pm

    Some great titles here! I especially like the sound of A Death in the Valley – I love crime and Wales based stuff, so it should be a win-win! 🙂 #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 12:19 pm

      I know that is exactly what I thought. I hope it is brilliant and I recognise and relate to the descriptions of Wales.

       
  10. randommusings29

    February 6, 2016 at 11:59 pm

    I love the look of the girl with no past. Every time I visit your blog I leave with at least one new book to add to my reading wish list 🙂 #KCACOLS
    Debbie

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 12:21 pm

      Thank you, that is nice to hear. I was lucky to win an Amazon voucher to spend on books, so I chose ‘The Girl with no Past’ with that. It looks thrilling. Thanks for commenting and for my blog love, I appreciate it. 😉

       
  11. dotmakes4

    February 7, 2016 at 7:37 pm

    I’ve never heard of any of these, but they all sound great. I’m definitely going to try and read at least one of them!
    Laura xx
    #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 7:46 pm

      Thank you, they all sound fab to me too. I feel lucky that I have them all to choose from. I hope you enjoy whichever book you read next.

       
  12. The Pramshed

    February 7, 2016 at 9:19 pm

    Brilliant post, I love a good book. Liking the sound of The SW19 Club and The Girl with No Past. Claire x #KCAKOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 7, 2016 at 10:09 pm

      Thank you. I hope they will all be great. My reviews will be on #kcacols too. 🙂

       
  13. mrsmumnz

    February 8, 2016 at 8:18 am

    I’ve not even heard of any of those. I love reading. Let us know if any of these are enjoyable. My current book: Jurassic Park. (Strongly recommend by the Hubster) Next in line: Orange is the New Black. I loved watching that on Netflix.

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 8, 2016 at 10:26 am

      Thanks, I will leave reviews of the books as I read them. I hope Jurassic Park is good. I didn’t know OITNB was a book, I imagine that will be fab, as it is on NetFlix. I watch it too, looking forward to the next season.

       
  14. mrsmumnz

    February 8, 2016 at 8:18 am

    I’ve not even heard of any of those. I love reading. Let us know if any of these are enjoyable. My current book: Jurassic Park. (Strongly recommend by the Hubster) Next in line: Orange is the New Black. I loved watching that on Netflix. #KCACOLS

     
  15. Shona (@trainingmummy)

    February 8, 2016 at 6:32 pm

    Some fab looking books, especially keen on crime or thriller books here so a few of them look right up my street!

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 8, 2016 at 8:08 pm

      Thank you, I have decided to start ‘ A Death in the Valley’ first. A crime thriller based in Wales. It seems good so far.

       
  16. Suze

    February 9, 2016 at 5:20 am

    I haven’t read any of the books, but they do look great. I have Cinder on my kindle, but still have to start the series. Out of the Darkness looks interesting, I’m going to put that on my wish list. Enjoy reading!

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 9, 2016 at 11:13 am

      Thanks, we will have to compare thoughts on Cinder when we both read it.

       
  17. Laura's Lovely Blog

    February 9, 2016 at 7:37 pm

    Oh I just love books! I think I have Cinder on my wishlist to read, but I get so distracted by books and read what the first thing is that takes my fancy 🙂

     
  18. hopes, dreams and chocolate

    February 9, 2016 at 7:43 pm

    Ah looks like a fab list. I haven’t read a book in such a long time 😦 Am really not ‘in the know’ with what to read at the moment. Enjoy reading them all! Kathy xx #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 9, 2016 at 9:57 pm

      Thank you. I think they will all be good, it will just take me some time to get through them all.

       
  19. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense

    February 10, 2016 at 1:55 am

    Yay for winning Cinder! I love that series, so I hope you enjoy it as well!

     
  20. Someone's Mum

    February 10, 2016 at 1:36 pm

    This looks like an interesting list. Unfortunately with such small children I barely get to read any more. I used to read 2 or 3 a week! The girl with no past looks good – I love a psychological thriller too 🙂 #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 10, 2016 at 5:04 pm

      I guess it would take you a long time to get through a full length book, maybe short stories would be better, or novellas? Thanks for your comments.

       
  21. The Speed Bump

    February 11, 2016 at 6:54 pm

    They all sound really interesting! I’m working on “The Martian” at the moment and loving it – after that I’ve got “An Astronaut’s Guide to Life on Earth”! Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday Xx

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 11, 2016 at 7:21 pm

      The Martian sounds like it would be good. You have a bit of a space theme going on there, hope you enjoy them. I will be back for #kcacols on Sunday. x

       

Leave a Reply

 
