RSS

#LoveAThon:

20 Feb
#LoveAThon:

 

loveathon

2016 Book Blogger Lovea-Thon

Dates: February 20, 12AM EST – February 22, 12AM EST

Hosted by: Alexa (@alexalovesbooks), Cee (@thenovelhermit), Hazel ( @staybookish& Mel (@Dailyprophecy)

Many thanks to Alexa, Cee, Hazel and Mel for hosting this years Love-a-Thon. I joined in last year and it was great fun to meet lots of other bookbloggers and readers. I’m sure this year will be just as much, if not more fun. To start off this event, the girls wanted everyone to answer a few questions. So here are mine, and I look forward to reading everyone else’s. Leave your links at the bottom, and I will visit your blogs too.

Happy Love-a-Thon Readers.

1. What’s your name?

I’m Amanda, welcome to my little space on the internet. It’s ChocolatePages.

me

2. Where in the world are you blogging from?

I’m blogging from just outside Glasgow, Scotland. I’m originally from Wales, but now living in not so sunny Scotland.

w v s

3. How did you come up with your blog name?

I chose my blog name ChocolatePages from my love of books and chocolate. I put it together and that’s when I came up with ChocolatePages.

home badge

4. What genre do you read and review most?

My preferred genre of books always used to be chick lit, but since becoming a book blogger I have read lots of different genres and now my favourite is between chick lit and crime thriller. 

5. What other types of posts do you do on your blog apart from books?

Aside from blogging about books, I also like to tell you about my baking escapades. Some trials which are not so successful and some are very successful. 

6. Best blogging experience so far?

I love all aspects of blogging. I love the bookblogging community, as they is always someone around for a bookish chat. Probably the best part of blogging so far is the chatting with other booklovers and Authors.

7. Books you are most excited about for 2016?

I was most excited for the next book out by Caroline James, which is ‘Coffee, Tea, The Caribbean and Me’. I was very lucky to receive a pre publication copy of this book. I have read it and it was as good as I was hoping. My review of it will be out tomorrow, so keep your eyes out for it. Or better still follow my blog so you’ll get it straight to your email.

book and pina colada

8. What would your dream library look like?

I’m sure many of you book lovers will give the same answer here. But isn’t Belle’s library superb?! The ladders that take you along the shelves and all the lovely shelves. I would have a fridge and a kettle in there too, and of course a fabulous reading chair. 

belles library

9. What Author would you like to sit down and have tea with?

There are many Authors I would like to have tea with. All the happy chick lit Authors that I could laugh with, Caroline James and Sophie Kinsella. Also all the thrilling Authors like Clare Chase and Olly Jarvis.

10.What book boy or girl would be your BFF?

Probably my BFF would be Becky from Shopaholic or Anne Shirley from Anne of Green Gables. Both would make me laugh and give me lots of positivity.

 So that is my introductory post for #LoveAThon. I’m looking forward to reading everyone else’s posts and ‘meeting’ lots of lovely bookish people.

Leave me links and to your posts and comments below.

Have a lovely #LoveAThon time, and happy reading.

book friend
 
34 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

34 responses to “#LoveAThon:

  1. Christine

    February 20, 2016 at 10:27 am

    Nice meeting you! I’m Christine from Philippines 🙂

     
  2. Tanya Phillips

    February 20, 2016 at 10:32 am

    Hi. I loved reading this. I didn’t know you were originally from Wales. Which part? Looking forward to reading other posts like this.

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 20, 2016 at 11:06 am

      That is why your twitter name sprang out to me. From Swansea.

       
      • Tanya Phillips

        February 20, 2016 at 11:19 am

        I love Swansea. I’m from cwmbran.

         
  3. Geraldine @ Corralling Books

    February 20, 2016 at 10:49 am

    I LOVE your blog name! 🙂 Should have taken your name really – I LOVE chocolate and books too! 😛 I’m a dark chocolate, milk chocolate kind of girl :))
    Anne would be such a great BFF though, honestly – she is bundled with positivity and her imagination is relentless! 🙂
    Have a great LoveAThon, like I am!
    Geraldine @Corralling Books

     
  4. Clare Chase

    February 20, 2016 at 11:46 am

    Really enjoyed reading your answers, Amanda, and would definitely love to get together for tea! I often wish we were all less far flung, geographically! If you’re ever in Cambridge, let me know. And I’d love to visit Glasgow one day. 🙂 x

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 20, 2016 at 12:02 pm

      I will keep that in mind Clare, thank you. If you make it to Glasgow, let me know too. x

       
  5. stuckinscared

    February 20, 2016 at 12:52 pm

    What a lovely idea for a link up. I enjoyed your answers. I think my favorite boy girl character would be ‘Mary Poppins’… not technically a child, but childlike in her imaginings…and who wouldn’t love the gift of clicky-fingers… not to mention she’s practically perfect in every way 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 20, 2016 at 12:55 pm

      I love Mary Poppins, and yes great imagination. Loved the music to it too.

       
  6. stuckinscared

    February 20, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    Ooops, forgot to mention the #WeekendBlogShare… I’m a nightmare for that. (Sorry Vicky 😉 )

     
  7. irena_bookdustmagic

    February 20, 2016 at 1:18 pm

    I also really like chick lit so I am glad I found out about your blog! I will definitely read it on regular basis!
    I haven’t read anything from Caroline James so yes, I’ll have my eyes open for your review…
    Oh yes, Bell’s library is awesome!! 😀

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 20, 2016 at 1:26 pm

      Thank you for your nice comments. I think we will easily become blog buddies. 😉

       
  8. Nicole

    February 20, 2016 at 3:35 pm

    Belle’s library is absolute perfection. I would love for my library to be like hers. Also, your blog name is fantastic 🙂 I hope you have a great Love-A-Thon weekend!

     
  9. Alice

    February 20, 2016 at 4:22 pm

    Great intro! 🙂 I used to read some chick lit too, I Love Shopping series is my fave. I also love crime. And visiting Scotland is on my bucket list since I was a child 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 20, 2016 at 4:36 pm

      There are some amazing places to see in Scotland, I still have plenty to explore. I hope you make it here some day.

       
  10. Rayna

    February 20, 2016 at 5:46 pm

    I tried commenting this morning on my phone, but it was evil and didn’t let me.
    I love the blogging community and how open and welcoming people are, for sure!
    Also, I’ve never read Anne of Green Gables, but I just got the whole collection on my Kindle because there was a deal for it for $0.99!

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 20, 2016 at 7:52 pm

      Wow what a bargain. I’m sure you will love Anne, she is amazing. Enjoy Loveathon.

       
      • Rayna

        February 20, 2016 at 7:53 pm

        You, too!

         
  11. downrightdystopian

    February 20, 2016 at 8:10 pm

    That’s so awesome that you’re in Scotland! I’ve always wanted to visit there.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 20, 2016 at 9:00 pm

      Maybe one day you will. There are so many beautiful places to go here in Scotland, still many that I haven’t seen yet. Happy LoveAThon.

       
  12. readersandmore

    February 20, 2016 at 10:04 pm

    Awesome! I definitely want to do this! Happy LoveAThon 🙂

     
  13. Melissa Robles

    February 21, 2016 at 7:51 am

    Yaaaaay to Belle’s Library! It is one of the best ones in the whole world. ♥ And how cool is that you are from Scotland? It is on my bucketlist to visit one day! Maybe when I do we’ll get to meet and chat about books. 😉

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 21, 2016 at 4:26 pm

      That would be great. There are so many amazing places to see in Scotland. I think belle`s library was a popular choice, but I totally see why.

       
  14. Alexa S. (@alexalovesbooks)

    February 21, 2016 at 5:09 pm

    Can I just tell you that I think it’s so cool that you live in Scotland? I definitely want to visit one day. Also, I love that you bake! I wish I were fond of being in the kitchen and cooking up stuff, but alas, I prefer to just eat what’s made for me 😉 Happy Love-a-Thon, and thanks for joining in!

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 22, 2016 at 6:03 pm

      Thank you for hosting Alexa, it was a great weekend to meet other bloggers. I have found many more blogs to follow and bloggers to chat with. Looking forward to the next one already.

       
  15. La La in the Library

    February 21, 2016 at 8:17 pm

    Hello! Love-A-Thon hopping. Chocolate for the win! 🙂

     
  16. Cee

    February 23, 2016 at 5:50 am

    Oh boy, I am in need of baked goods now after looking at those pictures!

    Anne Shirley would be an excellent BFF. She’s super loyal and would love you forever.

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 23, 2016 at 11:05 pm

      Yes, she would be the most loyal friend you could get, and so positive. Thanks for LoveAThon, it was fab.

       
  17. Donna

    February 29, 2016 at 10:47 am

    We had the same idea for our blog’s names 😀 Chocolate will rule the world.

     
    • chocolatepages

      February 29, 2016 at 8:16 pm

      Oh yes, love the name of yours. Its calling me over to visit. 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
