RSS

Buddy Read for #BloggerGirl by Meredith Schorr

21 Mar
Buddy Read for #BloggerGirl by Meredith Schorr

Do you fancy joining us for a buddy read over Easter weekend? Me and my book buddy Irena from BookDustMagic will be reading Blogger Girl by Meredith Schorr. We will begin reading on Good Friday (March 25th) and whilst reading it (together but apart in our separate countries) we will be tweeting and discussing the storyline, characters and basically whatever our thoughts are. 

books are people

Description:

What happens when your high school nemesis becomes the shining star in a universe you pretty much saved? Book blogger Kimberly Long is about to find out. A chick lit enthusiast since the first time she read “Bridget Jones’s Diary,” Kim, with her blog, “Pastel is the New Black,” has worked tirelessly by night to keep the genre alive, and help squash the claim that “chick lit is dead” once and for all. Not bad for a woman who by day ekes out a meager living as a pretty, and pretty-much-nameless, legal secretary in a Manhattan law firm.

While Kim’s day job holds no passion for her, the handsome (and shaving-challenged) associate down the hall is another story. Yet another story is that Hannah Marshak, one of her most-hated high school classmates, has now popped onto the chick lit scene with a hot new book that’s turning heads—and pages—across the land. It’s also popped into Kim’s inbox – for review. With their ten-year high school reunion drawing near, Kim’s coming close to combustion over the hype about Hannah’s book. And as everyone around her seems to be moving on and up, she begins to question whether being a “blogger girl” makes the grade in her off-line life.

blogger girl

Published by Booktrope (first published August 2nd 2013)

This book has been out for a while, but Irena and I decided as neither of us had read it, this is the book we should read together. It sounds perfect for a buddy read that we will be blogging and tweeting about. 

If you want to join us, then grab the book either from the library or one of these links and watch out for the hashtag #BloggerGirl. 

AMAZON.CO.UK

AMAZON.COM

Everyone is welcome, just follow me and Irena at the links below, and join in the fun.

Irena at bookdustmagic.wordpress.com

Twitter – Irena_BookDust

My Twitter – Amanda Chocolate_Pages

Author’s Twitter – MeredithSchorr

 

book friend

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
 
13 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2016 in Book Spotlights., Books, events

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Buddy Read for #BloggerGirl by Meredith Schorr

  1. meredithgschorr

    March 21, 2016 at 9:04 pm

    I’m very excited for you to read Blogger Girl together – I hope you both enjoy it 🙂

     
  2. readersandmore

    March 21, 2016 at 9:58 pm

    Sounds like fun!

     
  3. Tracey @ One Frazzled Mum

    March 22, 2016 at 2:23 am

    Sounds like an interesting read and I will keep my eye out for your buddy read tweets and updates #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      March 22, 2016 at 5:20 pm

      Thanks, I have high hopes for the book and the buddy read should make it even more fun.

       
  4. tanazmasaba

    March 22, 2016 at 5:42 am

    I’m in! Sounds like a fun read 😄

     
    • chocolatepages

      March 22, 2016 at 5:21 pm

      Great, I look forward to tweeting with you this weekend.

       
  5. A Moment with Franca

    March 30, 2016 at 12:26 pm

    This sounds so much fun!! I haven’t read this book either. It looks like a very interesting book to read, especially because we all bloggers although I’m not a book blogger but it is still a subject that I will definitely enjoy reading. I just wish I have some more time for reading though!! I hope you had a great time reading the book!! I guess you will probably do a review of the book soon. I would love to read what you thought of it. Thanks so much for sharing this at #KCACOLS. I would love to see you back on Sat 2nd April when the linky opens again, 🙂 x

     
    • chocolatepages

      March 30, 2016 at 3:24 pm

      It was really fun reading it with Irena, and you’re right I will be reviewing it too. Hopefully I will be sharing that on KCACOLS too, I hope you had a lovely Easter. I look forward to the next linky.

       
  6. NIck

    April 1, 2016 at 9:09 am

    I haven’t read a book for a long time! No time! Sounds like fun! #kcacols

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 1, 2016 at 2:54 pm

      That’s a shame, I hope you have other fun stuff to replace it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
