RSS

Easter Baking: Creme Egg Fudge.

27 Mar
Easter Baking: Creme Egg Fudge.

Happy Easter Everyone.

Here’s wishing you all a lovely Easter. I am going to share with you today, one of the most delicious recipes I have tried in a while. Its going to be a regular Easter recipe in my kitchen from now on. Its amazing! If you like creme eggs and you like fudge, you will love this. Plus its so easy!

Ingredients:

500g chocolate – any kind you want, I used 400g milk and 100g plain. (because that’s what I had).

397g tin of condensed milk.

2 packs of mini creme eggs. (or whatever kind of egg you want, I used 1 pack creme eggs, 1 pack dairy milk mini eggs).

DSCF3347

 

Line a tin or 2 with greaseproof paper. (Approx 8″ by 8 “).

Cut your mini eggs in half.

DSCF3349

 

Break the chocolate up and put in a heatproof bowl. Melt over a pan of water.

DSCF3345

When the chocolate is melted, empty the tin of condensed milk into the chocolate. You will need to work fast here. Mix it until it is thick and combined, then tip into your lined tin.

DSCF3350

Quickly put your cut up eggs into the fudge at whatever pattern or depth you like. I don’t think you need to be tidy about this, it is smashed up eggs after all!

Put the tin in the fridge and wait. When it it is set, take it out and cut into pieces. To set will take about 2 hours.

It is so delicious and a great way to use your creme eggs. I gave some of mine as Easter gifts, to which they were very appreciated. I have a feeling I might be requested to make this again before creme eggs go away again until next year.

Happy Easter, and enjoy.

eat cake

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
 
33 Comments

Posted by on March 27, 2016 in Baking

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

33 responses to “Easter Baking: Creme Egg Fudge.

  1. NickyB.

    March 27, 2016 at 3:33 pm

    Looks delicious! Happy Easter to you as well!

     
  2. ajbookreviewclub

    March 27, 2016 at 4:31 pm

    Nice happy Easter to you too

     
  3. Claire | Art and Soul

    March 27, 2016 at 6:27 pm

    Wow! That looks fantastic! 🙂
    Happy Easter!

     
    • chocolatepages

      March 27, 2016 at 7:43 pm

      Thank you, your posts always put me in a baking mood.

       
  4. sophie15samantha

    March 27, 2016 at 6:52 pm

    They look amazing! Happy Easter btw! I also did a Easter Baking posts which I’d appreciate if you checked out https://sophiesamantha.wordpress.com/2016/03/27/easter-treats/

     
    • chocolatepages

      March 27, 2016 at 7:44 pm

      Thank you, I’ll go and have a look at yours now. I like good baking ideas.

       
  5. irena_bookdustmagic

    March 27, 2016 at 9:15 pm

    This looks so delicious! 🙂
    I bet you can’t eat too many of them though.
    They look as they “fullfill” (sorry, I don’t know an english word for what I’m thinking right now) quickly.

     
    • chocolatepages

      March 28, 2016 at 2:38 pm

      Thank you, they satisfy a chocolate crave quickly. They are delicious, but you only need a couple at a time.

       
  6. rightroyalmother

    April 2, 2016 at 9:37 pm

    Chocolate PAGES?? This is such a fab idea for a blog 🙂 They look amazing and I might need to make this tomorrow. 🙂 #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 2, 2016 at 11:04 pm

      Thank you. I was hoping to make it again, but I can’t find anymore mini cream eggs!!! Enjoy if you make it.

       
  7. Coombe Mill

    April 3, 2016 at 12:16 am

    So indulgent and totally want to make some! #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 3, 2016 at 11:04 am

      Thank you, it totally was indulgent and so delicious. I think I will make it my signature Easter dish! 😉

       
  8. Something Crunchy Mummy

    April 3, 2016 at 9:36 am

    These look amazing. I love fudge! #KCACOLS XX

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 3, 2016 at 11:04 am

      Thank you, they taste as good as they look! 😉

       
  9. Kat

    April 3, 2016 at 10:20 am

    wow fantastic recipe, I love cream eggs! Our favourite was a cream egg milkshake, very tasty, but we had it at a coffee shop so I wouldn’t know the recipe! #kcacols

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 3, 2016 at 11:06 am

      Oooh that sounds delicious. You just reminded me actually, I think I might have had some cream egg cocktails when I was younger?!!! You won’t be surprised that I don’t know the recipe for that either! 😉

       
  10. Tracey @ One Frazzled Mum

    April 3, 2016 at 2:16 pm

    This looks fabulous! I don’t like creme eggs but we have loads that need eating so I’m sure we can try it with others we have! #kcacols

     
  11. Jess Powell (Babi a Fi)

    April 3, 2016 at 4:23 pm

    oh yum, this looks awesome! #KCACOLS

     
  12. Mandy Walsh (@RTR_Blog)

    April 3, 2016 at 7:31 pm

    OMG this looks amazing, I love cream eggs so will be giving this a try
    #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 4, 2016 at 8:51 am

      Hope you find it as delicious as I did. Enjoy.

       
  13. Silly Mummy

    April 4, 2016 at 1:09 am

    This sounds lovely – I love fudge AND cream eggs! Looks so easy to make too! #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 4, 2016 at 8:50 am

      Very easy and delicious. I’ll be making it next year again for sure.

       
  14. mommyslittleprincesses

    April 4, 2016 at 7:40 pm

    Oh my what’s not to love about this it’s chocolate and yet more chocolate *nom nom*. I think my hubby would definitely approve of this. Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday.xx

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 4, 2016 at 8:58 pm

      Thank you, my Hubby certainly approved of it, its on the list for certain for next Easter.

       
  15. Sleepingthroughyet

    April 4, 2016 at 9:34 pm

    Yum, so easy to make too! #KCACOLS

     
  16. butterflymum83

    April 7, 2016 at 6:47 am

    This looks incredible! Mouth is watering just reading it as Creme Eggs are just about my favourite thing on the planet. Thanks for sharing 🙂 #kcacols

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 7, 2016 at 4:34 pm

      Thank you, I wish I could make more. Sadly no cream eggs left! But I will make it again next year.

       
  17. Suburban Mum

    April 9, 2016 at 9:48 am

    What a fab recipe – I always have good intentions of making things like this and then I never get round to it! This looks nice and easy though so I may have to try this with the boys. #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 9, 2016 at 2:17 pm

      Thank you it was very easy and very delicious.

       
  18. mummyitsok

    August 6, 2016 at 5:19 pm

    I have never seen that done before that’s so brill! I know it’s not Easter now but I’m tempted to try it – if I can find any Creme Eggs lol! #weekendblogshare

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 6, 2016 at 5:27 pm

      After I made It, I wanted to make more straight away because it was so delicious. Couldn’t find any creme eggs though so have to wait til next year. It’s definitely on the every Easter list now though.

       
  19. alicerwb

    April 16, 2017 at 7:07 am

    Yum! This looks amazing… might have to this out!

     
    • chocolatepages

      April 16, 2017 at 11:20 am

      It really is amazing. I will be stocking up on creme eggs to make it again. Thanks Alice.

       

Leave a Reply

 
