RSS

My Favourite BookBloggers.

07 Aug
My Favourite BookBloggers.

Today I am going to share with you some of my favourite bookbloggers. I started ChocolatePages after reading many other bookblogs, until I decided that I could and wanted to write one too. I love sharing my thoughts about what I’ve read, what I’m going to read and many other bookish thoughts. But I also love reading other people’s thoughts too. So, here are ten of my favourite bookbloggers. Not in any particular order, they are all amazing. 

book friend

 

So, lets get started:  

*Each picture belongs to the blogger I speak about.

Irena from BookDustMagic.Wordpress.com is fantastic.

irena

Irena and I did a buddy read when we first ‘met’, and I have been a firm fan of hers ever since. Irena enjoys the same kind of books as me, and I find her reviews brilliant. Irena is a blogger that I will easily take book recommendations from. Plus she regularly has excellent giveaways on her site. 

 

Kat from perksofabooknerd.com is a really charismatic blogger.

kat

Kat tends to review more fantasy and YA books, but there is a variety of genres there too. Kat has a brilliant youtube channel, and I am subscribed so that I can watch all the vlogs that she makes. I love hearing about her travels to all the book conventions. Her youtube channel is kat TheBookNerd

 

 

Rayna from  ReaderRayna.com is so talented and imaginative.

rayna

Rayna has a fantastic blog, my favourite part of her blog is her many discussions. There is so much to read on Rayna’s blog, from her weekly meme’s to book hauls, to of course her fabulous reviews. Rayna has a wide variety of genres that she reviews, so there is always a good recommendation coming from her corner of the net.

 

 

Donna from Chocolatenwafflesblog.wordpress.com  is brilliant.

 

I immediately knew I would love Donna’s site, when I read her name. Chocolate and waffles! Now she and I have a lot in common, chocolate and books, and I can always go a waffle or two. Her blog is so beautiful, and I love that she does ‘This Week in Books’ nearly every week, so there are always great books to learn about, and what Donna thinks of them. 

 

 

Claire from ClaireHuston.Wordpress.com puts all my favourite things together, books, chocolate and cake!

CLAIRE

I love Claire’s blog. There is a always a delicious new recipe to try, and a brilliant book review to read. Claire has also written her own novel which sounds like a great read to me, so publishers – look out for this talented lady! Claire’s blog is a fabulous place to go to enjoy some indulgent ‘me time’.

 

Rachel from ConfessionsofaBookGeek.com is amazing.

Rachel’s site is brilliant. She has great bookish discussions always giving thoughtful points of view and welcoming conversational discussion points in her comment section. Rachel regularly gives us her ‘stacking the shelves’ round up of all her posts and reads, but she also tells us about lots of other blogger’s interesting posts she has read over the weeks. I always find new bloggers to follow and interesting posts through Rachel’s ‘Stacking the Shelves’ posts. And of course Rachel gives us great book reviews.

 

Suze and Anniek from WithLoveForBooks.com are lovely girls.

suze

WithLoveForBooks is an amazing site. Suze and Anniek can read so many books and write reviews at a fantastic speed. They have Author interviews and so many brilliant bookish giveaways. I was lucky enough to win a package of 8 amazing summer books a few months ago. They have new reviews and giveaways almost daily on their site. Plus the giveaways are usually international. 

 

 

Sharon from ShazsBookBlog.Blogspot.co.uk is inspiring.

shaz

Sharon has very similar taste in books to me. We both like chick lit and crime thrillers, so I am always keen to see what Sharon is reading and what she thinks of the books. Shaz reads way faster than me, so my ‘want to read’ pile grows ever bigger after reading her reviews. Shaz has just done a ‘food and drink in books’ month. I love foodie books, so I really enjoyed this theme.

 

Jo from MyChestnutReadingTree.wordpress.com always give a thrilling read.

jo chestnut

Jo’s blog is the blog that makes my ‘want to read’ pile grow daily! She mainly reviews psychological or crime thrillers, just the kind of books that I love. The way Jo writes her reviews is fantastic, she tells us how the books make her feel, along with all the other reviewing skills. She certainly knows how to make me want to read read read.

 

AJ from ajbookreviewclub.wordpress.com, I loved her from the very start.

aj

AJ started her blog the same time as me, and ever since we have become firm bookblogging buddies. We love all the same books, I can always take great recommendations from her. Plus AJ does her unique #AJsCoolCoverChallenge, whereby each week she chooses a different topic of book, and a group of bloggers use her # to reveal what we are reading and their covers. I love AJ’s blog.

 

books and tea

So, be sure to check out these lovely bloggers, all their sites are linked into their names, so you can easily find them. Of course there are many many more fantastic bloggers out there, and I always like to hear great recommendations of new ones to read. So, if you can recommend some to me, or you know and agree with the bloggers I love, let me know in the comments below.

 

 

kcacols200x200

 
35 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2016 in Books, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

35 responses to “My Favourite BookBloggers.

  1. jorobertson2015

    August 7, 2016 at 1:15 pm

    What a wonderful compliment to be recommended by another blogger. Thank you so much! I have also followed another two bloggers from your recommendations today as well. 😘😘

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 7, 2016 at 2:29 pm

      I’m glad you could find more bloggers to love from this. As always, I look forward to more posts and book recommendations from you.

       
  2. bridiebythesea

    August 7, 2016 at 2:57 pm

    Fantastic roundup, I haven’t come across many book bloggers so this is great to get to know some new blogs! Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday xx

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 7, 2016 at 3:34 pm

      Thank you, I hope you find some blogs that you like.

       
  3. Donna

    August 7, 2016 at 4:19 pm

    That is so sweet of you, thank you so much! Our love for chocolate is strong! 🙂 It feels so weird for me to be among some of the bloggers I admire! I love how books bring us all together. I’ll definitely check everyone’s blog. Thank you for spreading the blog love! 😘

    If I had to recommend a few blogs on the spot I’d pick Cleo from cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com she’s so active around here that you might already know about her. She’s to blame for 50% of the books I add to my TBR! Lindsay at bookboodle.co.uk mixed great reviews and recipes, a little like Claire and her yummy cakes. For crazy raves and rants, I go to Jill at http://rantandraveaboutbooks.com/ and https://theorangutanlibrarian.wordpress.com/ has brilliant discussion posts and awesome reviews.

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 7, 2016 at 5:34 pm

      Thank you for some more recommendations. I have actually only read Lindsay’s posts, so a good few more for me to check out.

       
  4. Claire | Art and Soul

    August 7, 2016 at 6:57 pm

    Thank you so much for including me in your list 🙂
    I second all Donna’s excellent recommendations! And thank you for some giving me more lovely bloggers to follow 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 7, 2016 at 7:51 pm

      Donna did give some great recommendations, I now follow a few extra fabulous bloggers. Hope you have found some good ones from this list too. As always I look forward to more of your posts.

       
  5. Random Reads

    August 7, 2016 at 7:18 pm

    Great list!! I already follow some of these wonderful bloggers and might check some out

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 7, 2016 at 7:52 pm

      Thank you. Glad you agree on some excellent blogs.

       
  6. theorangutanlibrarian

    August 7, 2016 at 10:39 pm

    Brilliant post! So many awesome bloggers to check out! And I love Claire and Donna!!!

     
  7. Joanne Mallon

    August 8, 2016 at 11:14 am

    I like the sound of these, will definitely have to check them out. Always looking for new reading recommendations. #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 8, 2016 at 11:38 am

      Thank you, I hope you find some bloggers that you will love to follow and read.

       
  8. The Mama Nurse

    August 9, 2016 at 4:34 am

    I love it when I see bloggers lifting up other fellow bloggers! This is why blogging is so enjoyable!
    #KCACOLS
    Tori @ The Mama Nurse

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 9, 2016 at 12:29 pm

      Thank you. I totally agree. I love reading these blogs and wanted to let them and other readers know how much I enjoy them. Thanks for your comments.

       
  9. rachelbustin

    August 9, 2016 at 3:40 pm

    This is a lovely idea, sharing your fav book bloggers. xx
    #KCACOLS

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 9, 2016 at 8:04 pm

      Thank you. I know you write book reviews sometimes too so you might find some new blogs to read.

       
  10. Suze

    August 10, 2016 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you so much for the mention, I feel honoured. I love your blog and the idea of sharing your favourite blogs is wonderful. A big hug. xx

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 10, 2016 at 6:06 pm

      Thank you. A bit of blog love and shares is a big part of our bookbloggers community, so I wanted to show my love for my favs.

       
  11. Rayna

    August 10, 2016 at 5:45 pm

    Thank you so much, Amanda! This really warmed my heart.

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 10, 2016 at 6:06 pm

      I’m glad because I do love your blog. xx

       
  12. irena_bookdustmagic

    August 11, 2016 at 7:01 am

    Thank you so much for mentioning me, Amanda! Your blog post made my day! That’s so nice from you.
    Also, thanks for recommending some bloggers new to me, I’ll make sure to check them all out.
    I also like Dona from Chocolatenwaffles, I think her blog was always good but with time it became even better, and I have no doubt she’ll get even bigger with time.
    I also like to visit With Love for Books on regular basis. I like how they both review the same book sometimes, of course their giveaways are always mind blowing (especially those 8 books packages and I’m so glad you were lucky enough to win), bjt they are also always sweet when connecting via twitter.
    Jo form Mychestnutreading is also one ofmy favs.
    I’ll have to check others bloggers out.

    As for my recs, I also really like Lola from Hit or Miss books ( https://hitormissbooks.wordpress.com/ ), she reads mostly ya and we were friends on GR for looong before I started blogging.
    Fafa from https://fafasbookcorner.wordpress.com/ is also good, but she’s on a blogging break now. She was also my GR friend long before I started blogging.
    Also, my really good friend Rachel from http://quitethenovelidea.com/ . We are friends for years now, we know each other since 2013, when I first started reading in English, we are in the same GR group and she actually helped me a lot when I started creating my blog with her advices, and she adviced me how to request books from Edelweiss because I wasn’t sucessfulthere at all.
    All of those bloggers I mentioned read mostly ya. I used to read ya a lot.

    Also, Ananda from http://thischickreads.com/ is amazing, she reads mostly chick lit and crime fiction, and she also is amazing as a person.

     
    • chocolatepages

      August 11, 2016 at 10:17 am

      Wow, excellent.Thank you so much Irena. That sounds like sound great recommendations for me to check out. It sounds like you are very active on Goodreads. I only use that to record my books. I also haven’t used Edelweiss either – is that the same kid of thing as netgalley?
      Thanks again Irena.

       
  13. Hannah Spannah Coco Banana

    August 11, 2016 at 6:58 pm

    How nice of you to share these other brilliant bloggers. The blogging community can be so great at times. A great list to check out. Thanks for joining the #weekendblogshare

     
  14. mumjd

    August 19, 2016 at 3:12 pm

    Some I haven’t come across. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to visiting some more book blogs

     
  15. The Maniacal Book Unicorn

    September 8, 2016 at 9:52 pm

    I only knew of (and was following) one of the book blogs featured in this post. So, thanks for sharing these blogs! Happy Reading!

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 10, 2016 at 11:16 am

      Thank you. I hope you enjoy the other bloggers I mentioned as much as I do.

       
  16. accordingtokeef

    September 14, 2016 at 10:13 am

    Thanks for posting this list. I’ve been looking for other book bloggers to read about. Definitely going to check these out!

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 14, 2016 at 11:09 am

      Thanks, I’m sure you will find a few that you will love.

       
  17. RRVincent

    October 4, 2016 at 3:09 pm

    Have spent the morning looking around for other bookish bloggers and found yours and this great list – thanks for taking the time to pass on these sites – I’m looking forward to exploring the recommendations and your books! (Quick break to find some chocolate first 🙂 )

     
    • chocolatepages

      October 4, 2016 at 5:23 pm

      Thank you. I’m sure you will find some great bookbloggers from the list. And hopefully you will get some good books recommendations too. Good idea on the chocolate, chocolate is always a good idea. 😉

       
  18. Ruby28

    November 20, 2016 at 1:32 pm

    Check out my book blog
    https://rubysbookblog.wordpress.com/

     

Leave a Reply

 
