RSS

SunTag – The Mystery Blogger Award.

01 May
SunTag – The Mystery Blogger Award.

Thank you very much to Donna at Chocolatenwaffles for tagging me in this Suntag post. I haven’t done a tag post in ages. So it will make a nice change to my review blog posts, and hopefully show a little bit more of myself in this post, aside from just the books I like.

mystery-blogger-tag

         

         Here are the rules:

  • Put the award logo/image in your post.

  • List all the rules.

  • Thank whoever nominated you and leave a link to their blog.

  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.

  • Nominate 10-20 people and notify them.

  •  Link back to the creator of the award.

  • Ask nominees any 5 questions of your choice, with a weird or funny question.

  • Share the link to your best/favourite post of yours.

 

Three things about myself.

1.  I’m at a stage in my life where things are going to change soon. My saying at the moment –  “A journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step, it is important that step is in the right direction”

step

2.  I’m a little bit scared of crabs, as they remind me of spiders! Yuck.

3. When I started ChocolatePages, I loved sweet, happy, romantic comedy chick lit books. Now I love a gritty crime thriller with murders and dark themes! I wonder what that says about me???!!! 

shocked face

 

Now for Donna’s questions. Donna was very imaginative with her questions. This is what prompted me to do this tag, she made it interesting. I was also challenged to make my questions a little different and hopefully interesting. 

#1 Which finger of your right hand is your favourite?

This is one of the strangest questions I have ever been asked.  I think probably my fore finger as it is most useful. I like my little one as it is the best looking. But I’m going for practical over beauty for this one! 😎

practical

#2 You have 5% of battery left on your phone and on your Kindle, only one electric plug and 30 minutes to use it before you are stuck for hours with no electricity. Which device do you charge?

Well that would depend if I had any Wi-Fi availability? If there was Wi-Fi I would charge my phone. Then I could tweet, email and phone / text. 

If there was no Wi-Fi and I didn’t need to phone anybody for help, then I would charge my kindle as I would enjoy spending 30 minutes reading with no interruptions while I wait whatever I am waiting the 30 mins for. 

I actually enjoy a bit of waiting time when I have my kindle or book with me. Good question from Donna. 

place to be

( I will have to think hard about what I will ask to match these great questions). 

#3 Have you congratulated yourself this week for anything at all? If the answer is no, find something, anything you did, and congratulate yourself, you deserve it.

I tend to congratulate myself quite often usually for small things as they happen more often than big things. I agree with Donna that self praise is a good thing and can improve our self esteem and confidence.  Sometimes I even say to myself ” well done for coming this far” (when life has given me raw blows).  It gives a bit of strength to go a bit further. 

It’s something I recommend ( and I think Donna would too). If you haven’t tried it, find one thing to congratulate yourself on and see if you feel even a little better for it. 

jolly good

 

#4 Salty and sugary snacks?

Can I have both??? If I had to choose I would choose sugary  ( chocolate of course). But one of my favourite chocolates is sea salted milk chocolate. 

I also like to eat crisps and chocolate together!   😉

choc crisp gif

#5 What’s your favourite tree?

Cherry Blossom tree for sure. They are so beautiful, and here in the UK, a sign that summer is well on its way. 

Spring: abundance of Japanese cherry blossoms

 

 

And now for my questions! For anyone that wants to follow on from this post, I look forward to your answers. Leave your links in the comments or just tell me your answers in the comments. 

1. What is your favourite day out of the whole year? 

2. If you had to stay somewhere alone for a week would you choose a white sands beach or a green forest?

3. What would you ‘last meal’ request be?

4. There has to be a bookish question, so what is your all time favourite book?

5. Where is your favourite place in the whole world?

 

My favourite/best post

I have chosen this post because the organisation is wonderful, and it is something we could all do that would mean a lot to somebody else.

Help a sick child with PostPals.

 

The Nominees:

No pressure to do this, but anyone who wants to, I would love to read your post. Thanks to Donna for tagging me, and here are a few lovely ladies whose answers I would love to read. Plus they all have amazing blogs, so go check them out. 

Irena BookDustMagic

Kat

Alice

Analee

Shawna

 

home-badge

 
15 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2017 in Awards., Tags

 

Tags: , ,

15 responses to “SunTag – The Mystery Blogger Award.

  1. LizScanlon

    May 7, 2017 at 12:50 pm

    Nice to see this award post making rounds and great to get to know bloggers a bit more.
    The chocolate and crisps eating.. my hubs is doing this… and he says that milk chocolate + cheese/onion crisps together = orange flavor! XD I have to say, I haven’t dared to try this mix yet!

    I wish you all the best with the current changes in your life! I hope they are positive and the outcome of these changes will make you happy! 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      May 7, 2017 at 1:24 pm

      Thank you. I haven’t tried cheese and onion yet, I usually go for ready salted. But you have convinced me to put C & O on my shopping list now. Thanks for your best wishes, change is good and as long as we keep moving forward all is good. Thank you.

       
      • LizScanlon

        May 7, 2017 at 3:48 pm

        Hehehe, try C/O out with chocie and let me know if it does taste like oragne when mixed with choccie! XD
        You are right- change is good as long as moving forward! It’s easier to stay stagnant in a situation, status quo and making changes is always a brave step! 🙂

         
  2. Donna | Chocolate'n'Waffles

    May 7, 2017 at 3:41 pm

    I am so happy you did this tag 🙂 It’s lovely to get to know you even more thanks to those posts 🙂
    Your saying resonates in me so much! I think I’ll add it to the list of quotes I want to print to hang on the wall in front of my bed!
    Maybe your subconscious wants to kill those chicks with the perfect man and life and the book blog on made it realize it! Haha!
    I’m glad you like the questions, I can’t do usual ones, I always have to go the weird way! My pinkie finger looks like a sausage so I prefer my forefinger too! I hadn’t thought about the WiFi! I’m too used to it! This is a scary realization!
    We absolutely agree on the congratulating yourself part indeed! It’s so important for your confidence and just to keep in mind the smallest steps can take you far.
    I’ve never tasted sea salted milk chocolate but my mouth is wanting some!!!
    Fantastic answers and great questions! xxx

     
    • chocolatepages

      May 7, 2017 at 4:23 pm

      Thanks Donna. The quote I remember is good so that I don’t make snap decisions on temporary emotions. Making sure you make the right choice is as important as making the choice itself I think.
      It is a scary thought how we just take Wi-Fi for granted these days! It lets us see so much more.
      Sea salted chocolate is amazing. If you come across any, you should give in to temptation.
      I think with the Rom coms, its those fluffy happy ever after. One every now and then is ok, but murders are more interesting.
      Thanks for your nice comments. 💕

       
  3. SnazzyBooks

    May 7, 2017 at 9:23 pm

    Great answers! I am also all about the gritty crime, though I do enjoy the occasional chick lit at times too! And I also actually enjoy waiting for stuff when I have a book – it’s a good excuse to get some reading in without anything else you should be doing! 😊

     
    • chocolatepages

      May 8, 2017 at 2:50 pm

      Yes it’s always good to keep a book with us, just in case some unexpected waiting time comes along. Thanks for checking out my post. 😊

       
  4. cleopatralovesbooks

    May 8, 2017 at 9:22 pm

    I think book bloggers have corrupted your reading 😉
    Haha that’s quite a debate on which device to charge… great answers all round!

     
    • chocolatepages

      May 8, 2017 at 8:31 pm

      You are probably right there. Bookbloggers give such great reviews, my crime thriller tbr grows every day! Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate it. 🌞😊

       
  5. Analee @ Book Snacks

    May 14, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    Aw that quote is so inspiring! I love it. And choosing a favourite finger is a new one haha, though good choice! I’d go with my pinkie if we were going by looks, too. 😀 Oh gosh Wi-Fi!! I am SO dependent on it haha, if there was Wi-fi available definitely charging my phone!
    Ooh I love pretty much all chocolate (not the biggest fan of dark chocolate, though) but I haven’t tried sea salted chocolate yet?? Must change that asap. Thanks so much for the tag, Amanda!

     
    • chocolatepages

      May 14, 2017 at 8:40 pm

      I think we all take Wi-Fi so much for granted these days don’t we. On the odd occasion I don’t have it, it is nice for a short detox though.
      Sea salt choc is amazing, I definitely recommend you try it. Thanks for popping over and your lovely comments Analee.

       
  6. Marie

    June 22, 2017 at 6:48 pm

    Crisps and chocolate, YES YES YES ❤ I'm quite hungry now. That was a lovely post to read, it was great to get to know you a bit better! 🙂 Donna's questions were hard to answer, I have no idea how I would have answered some of these, especially the finger one? I mean, what is my favorite finger?! That's such a weird question to ask , I think I'll stare at my hands for a while now hahaha.
    Lovely tag ! 🙂

     
    • chocolatepages

      June 22, 2017 at 7:11 pm

      Thank you, yes the finger question was a strange one but it was good to have to think a little about weirder questions. I looked at a few of the other people’s answers that Donna had also tagged and surprisingly people gave different answers and reasons! Who’d have thought!!?
      Thanks for your comments and compliments. 😊

       
      • Marie

        June 23, 2017 at 5:34 pm

        Haha, well that’s the best about weird questions – the weird and different answers they get ahah 🙂
        You’re welcome 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
