RSS

Looking for #BookBloggers please!

09 Jul
Looking for #BookBloggers please!

As a bookblogger myself, I am frequently contacted by Authors, publishers and PR people. Every mail I get from book related people is a compliment to me and my little blog. When I started reviewing books here, I never expected it to last as long, be as enjoyable or to be so successful (success is subjective, to me my blog is successful for what I wanted). 

home-badge

Some of the people who write to me have read my review policy HERE! and know what kind of books I like to review and some just send blanket mails which are not specific to me or any other blogger or book lover! Regardless, I read all the mails and read the blurbs of the books I am being asked about. I then reply to the sender (not always the blanket senders!!) telling them whether I can or cannot read and review their book. Each time I write a mail declining, I feel a little bad that I am saying thanks but no thanks. It has to be done though, some of the books are just not to my taste and sometimes I just don’t have the time to take anymore books on. 

so many book

I have thought many times, especially when the mails are particularly nice, that it would be good if I could point the sender in the direction of bookblogger who would love to review that particular kind of book. 

So, I decided that I should do that! In order to do that, I will need a list of people who will want to be contacted for book reviews, and although I know a lot of bookbloggers, obviously I can’t just hand out details as I please.

So, if you would like to be on my list of bookbloggers that would like to be contacted for book reviews, please leave your details in my comments section, or if you would like them to be more private then you can email me or private message on twitter. (amandalerryn@yahoo.com    /   @chocolate_pages). 

To be clear:

I will send your details to Authors who contact me if I am not interested in their book, they may or may not then contact you asking if you would like to review their book.

Therefore, I will need:

  1. Your name (first only if you like).

  2. Your blog url.

  3. Your preferred genre.

  4. Your email address.

books-are-my-friends-christopher-paolini

The bookblogging community is a lovely community to be part of. We all love books and reading, so why not share the love even more. I hope that I get a lot of people who want to be on this list, and if you decide that you want to be, then I hope that you find some amazing books from it.

Happy reading 

 
21 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2017 in Books, events, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

21 responses to “Looking for #BookBloggers please!

  1. Karen

    July 9, 2017 at 12:19 pm

    I probably shouldn’t be doing this because my TBR is already ridiculous, but I love supporting authors and if they’re actively seeking out reviewers, I’m willing 🙂
    Your name (first only if you like) : Karen
    Your blog url : wellreadpiratequeen.blogspot.com
    Your preferred genres : historical, mystery, chick lit, paranormal … a mystery with a romance, a ghost, and set in the 1800s would likely end up being my favorite book ever 😉
    Your email address : wellreadpirate @ gmail.com
    Twitter : @wellreadpirate

     
  2. Ann @ dualreads

    July 9, 2017 at 12:40 pm

    Your name (first only if you like): Ann
    Your blog url: http://dualreads.blogspot.co.uk/
    Your preferred genre: Young Adult, Mystery, some Romance.
    Your email address: annstone31@gmail.com
    Twitter: @annstone24

     
  3. Patricia

    July 9, 2017 at 1:01 pm

    Great idea! I’m currently looking for reviewers for YA for an author whose work looks good but I don’t do YA.

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 9, 2017 at 1:04 pm

      Same, I’m not a huge fan of ya. But you can tell when it looks like a good book. Hopefully I will get a decent list to pass on.

       
  4. megst13

    July 9, 2017 at 1:15 pm

    Your name – Meggan
    York blog URL – http://www.betweenthepages13.wordpress.com
    Your preferred genre – YA, Horror, Fantasy, Sci/Fi
    Your email address – megs13@hotmail.co.uk
    Twitter – @MegsTyas
    This is an amazing idea!

     
  5. susandyer1962

    July 9, 2017 at 7:03 pm

    Your name (first only if you like).Susan
    Your blog url. https://susanlovesbooks.wordpress.com
    Your preferred genre. Contemporary YA, contemporary romance
    Your email address. Susandyer1962@gmail.com

     
  6. yvonnembee

    July 9, 2017 at 8:02 pm

    Name. Yvonne
    Blog. https://vonnibee.wordpress.com
    Genres. Crime,thriller,mystery,dark fiction, historical fiction.
    Email. yvonnellis@live.co.uk
    Twitter. @yvonnembee
    This is a great idea.

     
  7. Kathy @ Books & Munches

    July 10, 2017 at 8:08 am

    Awesome that you are willing to do this!

    Your name (first only if you like): Kathy
    Your blog url: https://booksandmunches.wordpress.com
    Your preferred genre: Fantasy, Young adult, New adult, Contemporary, Romance novels, Chicklits
    Your email address: booksandmunches@hotmail.com

     
  8. Meggy | Chocolate'n'Waffles

    July 10, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    This is a wonderful idea! I cannot add any engagement to my schedule for the months to come, but I love that you’re doing this! I wish sometimes that publishers or authors would pay a little more attention to my guideline, as everything is explained and I hate declining offers. After all, we’re taking the time to read and review.. But it doesn’t always work this way, and if you can match the right authors to the right bloggers, it’s fantastic!

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 10, 2017 at 2:11 pm

      I really hate declining to, that’s why I thought of this and thought at least if I’m saying no then I will something else to offer them.
      I had a feeling your schedule would be pretty full.😚 xx

       
      • Meggy | Chocolate'n'Waffles

        July 10, 2017 at 2:15 pm

        I am afraid of the number of books I need to read this summer, haha! Otherwise it would have been a pleasure to be a part of this! I support you 100%! I’ll let you know when things calm down… Let’s say, next summer? 😀 xxxx

         
      • chocolatepages

        July 10, 2017 at 2:17 pm

        I am hoping to get to read some of the books I have bought and chosen myself this summer.
        Hey next summer you may well be focusing on publishing exams!! ! 😉

         
  9. Broadbean's books

    July 10, 2017 at 8:36 pm

    Hello! 👋
    What a lovely idea and very nice of you to set something like this up.
    My details are:
    Name: Melisa Broadbent
    Blog: https://broadbeansbooks.wordpress.com
    Genre: Crime, thriller, mystery, spy, psychological thriller, chick lit
    Email: melisabroadbent@gmail.com
    Twitter: @TheBroadbean
    Thanks 😀

     
  10. faeinwonderland

    July 12, 2017 at 11:07 am

    My name is Angela.
    My blog url is https://booksofashygirl.wordpress.com
    I prefer reading Young Adult, Romance, Fantasy, LGBTQ+ and Historical Fiction books.
    My e-mail address is: booksofashygirl@gmail.com
    Twitter: @booksofashygirl

     
  11. africaanah

    July 13, 2017 at 8:01 am

    Thank you so much for this.

    Your name (first only if you like). Nada Gaweish
    Your blog url. https://africaanahbookblog.com/
    Your preferred genre. Thrillers, Historical Fiction and Romance
    Your email address. africaanah@yahoo.com

     
  12. 📖The-Bookworm 📖 (@Emmabuzzybee)

    July 14, 2017 at 12:57 pm

    Thank you for doing this, very generous 🙂
    My name is Julie Wright
    my blog is fairly new and is https://hungrybookworm-uk.blogspot.co.uk/
    My prefered genre is Historical at the moment, but I like murder mysterys, thrillers and fantasy, some YA but no pure romance, thanks!
    Email address is chrunchieuk@yahoo.co.uk

    Thank you 🙂

     
  13. thecraftylass

    July 14, 2017 at 4:35 pm

    What a fantastic idea, thanks for the opportunity to join in!
    I know what you mean, I feel horrid at the idea of saying no, and always find myself approaching other people on their behalf!! 😛
    It would actually be great to put together a shareable list of reviewers that we could all refer to in the instance of having to decline, or to point authors in the direction of someone who actively reads and reviews a particular genre.

    So, here's the requested info:
    Name : Heather
    Blog URL: https://TheCraftyLass.wordpress.com
    Preferred genres: I really enjoy a wide variety of genres, and look on books for reviewing as an opportunity to broaden my reading horizons, rather than sticking to a limited choice of material.
    However, I particularly enjoy Horror, thriller, crime, sci-fi, fantasy, historical fiction, high fantasy.
    Nonfiction interests include history, cookery, crafts, travel, art, amongst others.
    I read novels, poetry & short story anthologies.
    I prefer print copies, but will read E-books via kindle or Aldiko apps.
    The only things that really DO NOT interest me are celebrity culture/ biographies of current celebs, UNLESS from a field I am interested in.
    Review sharing: I review books via individual blog post, as well as book forums like Goodreads, and on bookseller sites (Wordery, Waterstones etc) and both Amazon.com & Amazon.co.uk.
    I frequently cross-promote on Instagram & Twitter.
    Email address: thecraftylassblog@gmail.com

     
  14. Rachel

    July 14, 2017 at 9:41 pm

    I’m a new blogger but would love this!
    Your name (first only if you like). Rachel
    Your blog url. http://www.rachels-readings.blogspot.co.uk
    Your preferred genre. I much love YA and SciFi/Fantasy but I do branch out to things like historical fiction and sometimes children fiction too
    Your email address: rbarham94@gmail.com
    Twitter: @rachels_reads

     
  15. Harini

    July 15, 2017 at 5:12 pm

    Same problem . I’ve even started a blog list just for that lol . But I guess I love your idea better than mine .
    Name : Harini
    Blog URL : https://booksandreaderssite.wordpress.com/
    Preferred Genre : YA , NA and Romance primarily . But I read a range of genres and the only ones I avoid are eroticas , christian books , racist books and non-fiction 🙂
    Email : booksandreaders55@gmail.com
    (^_^)

     
  16. Vanessa Haley

    July 16, 2017 at 8:07 am

    Hi there, I am a new book reviewer, and actually have been looking for blogs to follow so I can learn more about reviewing, what books to read etc. I really have enjoyed reading many of your posts and have subscribed. Is it okay if I use this list above to sign up to follow bloggers? Your blog is truly inspirational to new reviewers.

     
    • chocolatepages

      July 16, 2017 at 11:07 am

      Thank you and welcome to the world of bookbloging. It is a great place to be. Of course, I’m sure all of the above bloggers would love an extra follow. There are so many brilliant bloggers here. Best of luck with your blog, I hope you love it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
