RSS

BookReview #BlogTour: The Sinking Chef, by Sylvia Ashby & #Giveaway.

24 Sep
BookReview #BlogTour: The Sinking Chef, by Sylvia Ashby & #Giveaway.

Welcome to my stop on the book blog tour for the new book by Sylvia Ashby, The Sinking Chef Pot Love 2. Thank you for much to Jenny NeverlandBookTours and Author Sylvia Ashby for my copy of the book and for my space on this tour. 

sinking chef

Description:

Ashley has a YouTube channel, The Sinking Chef. It’s filmed right in her kitchen, so she doesn’t go out much. When James calls with an offer to take her to lunch – the same James that got her fired from her dream job three years ago – she accepts. Against her better judgement, of course.
Now Ashley has all kinds of secrets and things are only going to get worse.

The Sinking Chef (Pot Love 2) is a light, enjoyable and easy to read romantic comedy. With Sylvia Ashby’s gift of humour there is plenty to laugh and smile about, but the book does have its serious moments.

The Sinking Chef Cover-1

Published April 17th 2017 by Vangtorp Volumes

My Thoughts:

This is the second book in the Pot Love series, but I didn’t actually realise this until I had already read the book, so I think it is safe to say that it is fine as a standalone. I didn’t feel anything was missed out or that I was confused at all. Although, as always reading the first book first is better! There is also a free Pot Love book on Sylvia’s website which has recipes. (I assumed that was where the ‘2’ in Pot Love 2 came from. Duh me!).

As regular readers of ChocolatePages would know, I do enjoy a good foodie book, and more recently I have taken a liking to books involving social media. When I read the description of this book a cookery channel on youtube and humorous, I was pretty sure I would enjoy the book. I did enjoy reading The Sinking Chef, very much. Ashley is a very likable character who I could relate to and often I would cringe for as she makes silly decisions which seem to make her life easier for the moment, but both she and I will know will make things much harder for the future! I wanted to shout at her that I could see what will happen if she does this that and the other. Ashley is like the girl next door, or the insecure girl that we are or were at one point. I think every woman will be able to understand part of Ashley. 

As a chef, we have a few lovely recipes added in and also a few laughable ones too…… (Pot Noodle… shh!). No, really, as a Chef, Ashley is talented and I found the food talk quite delectable.

Ashley is a funny character as she tends to ‘read on the internet’ about everything and more often than not finds a reason or explanation for whatever it is ‘on the internet’.

“I’ve read on the internet how to recognise it. This particular one is called the silent treatment

The Sinking Chef involves love, life, laughs and a good dose of scrumptious foodie talk. The Sinking Chef was an easy, funny read that gave me butterflies in my stomach on more than one occasion! I definitely recommend this book and look forward to reading more of Sylvia Ashby’s work.


CHEF BLOG BANNER

Don’t forget to visit the rest of the brilliant bloggers on this tour. If the book sounds good to you, then enter the blog tour giveaway to win 1 of 3 prizes which include an Amazon gift voucher and ebooks of The Sinking Chef. You can enter the rafflecopter giveaway on any of the blog tour sites and on here on ChocolatePages. Good Luck.


giveaway-badge

 

The Sinking Chef giveaway 

INTERNATIONAL

RAFFLECOPTER – CLICK HERE!

1st prize: £25 Amazon voucher and an eCopy of the book

2nd and 3rd prize: ecopy of the book


 

Links:

Twitter/@bysylvia_a

www.sylvia-ashby.com

Goodreads.

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

 
9 Comments

Posted by on September 24, 2017 in Books, Giveaways

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “BookReview #BlogTour: The Sinking Chef, by Sylvia Ashby & #Giveaway.

  1. Meggy | Chocolate'n'Waffles

    September 25, 2017 at 12:26 pm

    Foodie books ❤ I love the cover! I like that this one can be read as a standalone, I have trouble with series! Great and yummy review! xx

     
    • chocolatepages

      September 30, 2017 at 2:57 pm

      The cover was a huge attraction to me when taking part in this tour. We are so fickle with cover love aren’t we. Luckily this was a good call. Thanks for the compliments Meggy.

       
  2. Demetrius

    September 30, 2017 at 6:06 pm

    Having read this I thought it was really informative.

    I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this
    information together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it! http://edu.ernationwide.com/groups/the-9-best-things-about-monster-truck-games/

     
  3. Crystal Stewart

    October 2, 2017 at 2:40 pm

    I tried to enter the giveaway but couldn’t because it said it wasn’t going on anymore-Is that true? good review. I want to win the giveaway.

     
    • chocolatepages

      October 2, 2017 at 3:11 pm

      I think the giveaway was on for the 2 weeks that the blog tour was on. The tour ended on Sunday so sorry you missed the giveaway. Keep an eye out for more though. 😉

       
      • Crystal Stewart

        October 2, 2017 at 8:07 pm

        Me too. I didn’t know if it was a mistake or not. So it ended Yesterday? I tried it Yesterday and didn’t work. I don’t know what time zone you’re in. I’m in eastern time zone.

         
      • chocolatepages

        October 8, 2017 at 12:43 pm

        GMT. Thanks for trying to enter and reading the review.

         
      • Crystal Stewart

        October 8, 2017 at 2:38 pm

        You’re Welcome

         
  4. chocolatepages

    October 2, 2017 at 10:56 pm

    I’m in UK , so GMT. Sorry you missed it. The book is available from Amazon though. Thanks for trying to enter and for reading my review. ☺

     

Leave a Reply

 
