RSS

Tag Archives: valentines day at the star and sixpence

Book Review: Valentine’s Day at The Star and Sixpence by Holly Hepburn.

Book Review: Valentine’s Day at The Star and Sixpence by Holly Hepburn.

I was looking for a short story or novella to read around Valentine’s Day. I found this, which is available FREE to download on Amazon now. Links below!

DESCRIPTION:

Fall in love at the Star and Sixpence this Valentine’s Day….
 
Love is in the air as sisters Nessie and Sam prepare for Valentine’s Day at their newly renovated pub, The Star and Sixpence. They have a star chef winging her way from London to cook a very special Valentine’s Day dinner, for all the couples in the village. 
 
But as sparks fly in the kitchen, will love bloom in The Star and Sixpence? A romantic short story, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Scarlett Bailey. 

valentin sixpence

My Thoughts:

This book was exactly what I was looking for – a cute short story based around Valentine’s Day. It’s based in a pub that is hosting a special Valentine’s evening. The book includes everything I love about short chick lit stories – Fun, romance, foodie descriptions and a great cover. (I know it shouldn’t make a difference, but it is a lovely cover isn’t it?).

The pub just sounds like somewhere I would love to visit to sit, enjoy a meal a drink and the company of the characters in this quaint pub based in Shropshire.

This short story shows a lovely example of the Author’s writing style, and has given me a taste for more of the same. I think there will be plenty more romance and fun to come from Nessie, Sam and The Star and Sixpence.

Download yourself for FREE today. 

 

Links:

AMAZON.CO.UK

AMAZON.COM

GOODREADS

Twitter – HollyH_Author

HollyHepburn.com

valentine gif

Have a lovely Valentine’s weekend Readers. 

 

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
 
19 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2016 in Books

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,